We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely will visit again soon ”
Review of El Cerdo

El Cerdo
Ranked #13 of 4,726 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Backed by 40 years of experience in various fine dining kitchens around the globe, Werner Kuhn set up El Cerdo KL, in the year 2005. The restaurant is well known to many as the No. 1 European style Pork Specialty eatery in Kuala Lumpur, focusing on traditional recipes. Having gathered many accolades for its outstanding food and service quality, the most popular item is "The Cochinillo Segoviano", a Spanish style roasted suckling pig dish that is served with the obligatory Plate Cutting Ceremony. Our slogan shouts out loud 'Nose To Tail Eating'.
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

2nd times visit this restaurant ~ happening place, I still love their food. Today I found out the desserts are super delicious too. Remember end with dessert :)

Thank veryseriousreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernersGroup, Public Relations Manager at El Cerdo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Hi veryseriousreview, thank you for the supportive review! Glad that you were enjoying our servings and the dining experience here! We look forward to see you again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful birthday celebration for my girl. The food continues to be good, El Cerdo has not once disappointed us!

Thank PikYuen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernersGroup, Public Relations Manager at El Cerdo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi PikYuen C, thank you for the lovely review! It's indeed a pleasure celebrating such a joyous occasion and serving you towards memorable dining experience! Looking forward to see you again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Had dinner there with my wife. A few tapas dishes and pork ribs. All dishes were excellent and tasted great. Staff were pleasant and helpful and overall atmosphere was nice and relaxing. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernersGroup, Public Relations Manager at El Cerdo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi Richard A, thank you for the supportive review! Glad that you were enjoying our servings and the dining experience here! We look forward to see you again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is a real entertainment if you try the piglet. Kind and helpful staff.
A real enjoyment for the whole family.

Thank tonymym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernersGroup, Public Relations Manager at El Cerdo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi tonymym, thank you for the supportive review! It's indeed our pleasure serving you with our uniquely served signature roasted suckling pig! Glad you enjoyed it! Looking forward to see you around soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Another trip and once more fully satisfied with our Iberico ribs with the pineapple salsa sauce which is the house special

For starters we had the Iberico ham which went down like a treat.

The water melon salad is worth trying to balance the richness of the Iberico Ribs

For the finale try the Werner Special and if you wish they can split it into two portions but trust me it’s yummy

Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernersGroup, Public Relations Manager at El Cerdo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi Mark S, thank you for the lovely review! It's indeed a pleasure serving you towards a memorable dining experience. Glad that you were enjoying the food, the service and and the overall dining experience! We hope to see you again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Cerdo also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to El Cerdo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing