We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ham plate”
Review of El Cerdo

El Cerdo
Ranked #13 of 5,092 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Backed by 40 years of experience in various fine dining kitchens around the globe, Werner Kuhn set up El Cerdo KL, in the year 2005. The restaurant is well known to many as the No. 1 European style Pork Specialty eatery in Kuala Lumpur, focusing on traditional recipes. Having gathered many accolades for its outstanding food and service quality, the most popular item is "The Cochinillo Segoviano", a Spanish style roasted suckling pig dish that is served with the obligatory Plate Cutting Ceremony. Our slogan shouts out loud 'Nose To Tail Eating'.
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We had some very tasty ham and sausage on a plate with a good amount and variety and some olives and pieces of goat cheese. The only minus is it doesn't come with bread.

Thank Lise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Werners K, Public Relations Manager at El Cerdo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi Lise A, thank you for the lovely review! Glad that you were enjoying our servings and the dining experience here! We look forward to see you again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 64 of 982 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2018

A decent restaurant in Bukit Bintang. The restaurant name means "pig" and that's the speciality. On holiday from Saudi Arabia pork was on the priority. We had an excellent shared starter of jamon iberico and other charcuterie. Our main courses were reasonable portions and well cooked. The service was also good. My only criticism is that they only serve draft beer in half pint glasses which was unnecessarily irritating. All in all a good place- we went twice....

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank garygillathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Werners K, Public Relations Manager at El Cerdo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi garygillathens, thank you for the supportive review! Glad that you were enjoying our servings and the dining experience here! We look forward to see you again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

2nd times visit this restaurant ~ happening place, I still love their food. Today I found out the desserts are super delicious too. Remember end with dessert :)

Thank veryseriousreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernersGroup, Public Relations Manager at El Cerdo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Hi veryseriousreview, thank you for the supportive review! Glad that you were enjoying our servings and the dining experience here! We look forward to see you again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful birthday celebration for my girl. The food continues to be good, El Cerdo has not once disappointed us!

Thank PikYuen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernersGroup, Public Relations Manager at El Cerdo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi PikYuen C, thank you for the lovely review! It's indeed a pleasure celebrating such a joyous occasion and serving you towards memorable dining experience! Looking forward to see you again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Had dinner there with my wife. A few tapas dishes and pork ribs. All dishes were excellent and tasted great. Staff were pleasant and helpful and overall atmosphere was nice and relaxing. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Thank S1727EHricharda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernersGroup, Public Relations Manager at El Cerdo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi Richard A, thank you for the supportive review! Glad that you were enjoying our servings and the dining experience here! We look forward to see you again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Cerdo also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to El Cerdo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing