We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sala Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kam Hotel(Male)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Champa Central Hotel(Male)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
172
35
5
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
35
5
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai foodmale citypickup and deliveryfour posterhighly recommend this to anyoneeggs cooked to orderindian managerbreakfast was deliciousnights stayinghotel staff membernext morningchicken tacosroom priceoperations managerthe entire staffdive boatlocal ferry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Great Hotel, Very friendly staff,very close to the shopping streets,President official house,Friday mosque.....
Specially the Sala Thai Restaurant- highly recommended......
This was my second visit to this place,,,i love the service they do for you...Treat you like a One of there family members..... The manager is always available,(he is ready to help you any time)
if I am in Male will definitely stay here again.:)

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank shah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

I've read about Sala restaurant before and this time we decided to have a stay there although it is not a budget hotel and it was really great! Service wonderful, food fantastic ..accommodation is also nice. Ninu is a good guy who always helpful when you need. Other staffs from restaurants are really friendly as well, smilling...They are always standby.Please, you should not miss the food in this restaurant, it was so impressive! Breakfast various, so much to eat...I drank the best coffee here in Maldives..:) . Will be back again!

Room Tip: The downfloor without window..
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Sala hotel was our last stop after our island stay in Vilamendhoo. What you read and what you see from the reviews are exactly what you get and even more. I cant find fault from the service right from picking up us at the airport until the time to leave. The receptionist Vinoth and the owner Thomas are all so accommodating and friendly. They just don't chat to you on a business level but their kindness go beyond that. Even friendlier than most of the staff in Vilamendhoo which equate their service with tip(sad reality).
Room is big contrary to what they say about the size of room hotels in Male and breakfast is not scrimped.
But the best part was allowing us to stay in the room until 6pm when check out should be 2pm since our flight is at 10. They are not just here for business but they're here to serve. A big thumbs up for the whole team of Sala. Highly recommend this place. You will never go wrong.. Never.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank l_neveph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Waking in to this place was such a pleasant suprise! Beautiful and clean! Fine thought and small details all paid attention to!
We went there for a night s stay in male after our resort stay, I must say the service and cleanliness is fantastic!

We had such a warm welcome and farewell by the owner Thomas!
Staff there were very friendly and honest! I left my mobile phone in the room and luckily the housekeeping staff found it before I left the hotel grounds and returned it immediately!

The food in the restaurant brought us back to our last visit to Thailand that s how good it was!! Great Wifi connection too!

Made our last day in maldives just as great as our entire holiday!

Thank you Thomas and team!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Pimjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

It was one of the best Hotel stays i have ever had in my 5 years in and out of Maldives! Room and bathroom was exceptionally clean, bed was so soft and comfortable, the scents of the ambiance, friendly and warm service from the staff and most importantly feeling safe and secured in Male town.

The Owner, Thomas sets the exemplary service for his team to follow. Breakfast served and the Thai Restaurant he runs has delicious authentic Thai food, reasonably priced at that. The cute simple foot massage room provides excellent foot massages - the best i have experienced in my 5 years of travel in and out of the Maldives.

Certainly am recommending Sala Boutique Hotel to all family and friends who travel to Maldives, or need to transit in Male for a day or two between international flights.

Room Tip: Efficient service, friendly & helpful staff, comfortable & clean rooms
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sindhuvvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews