We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
179
39
5
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
39
5
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant male city four poster hotel staff member indian manager breakfast was delicious nights staying lovely boutique next morning chicken tacos nice amenities large bed rooms are comfortable perfect stopover island resort we arrived late at night wake up call
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Stayed three nights on business. The room was windowless (well there was a small one over looking the stairs) but the lighting and deco of the room made up for it. Very clean, well presented. Bathroom clean. Many amenities in the room - never tried the TV. Well stocked mini-bar. Never tried the restaurant but the breakfast is really good - German bread and lots of jams etc. The atmosphere is really good with plenty of places to sit either in aircon or outside in the courtyard. What really impressed me was that I had a late night flight - the room was empty - so rather than asking me to vacate they cleaned it and let me use the room until evening. Most hotels kick you out on the dot but this hotel made me feel like a guest, not a customer. Thomas is very friendly as are all the staff. Price is not bad for Maldives. Highly recommend the place - I will certainly go back. Oh, and the wifi was free and really fast....

Room tip: All seem OK
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Male is a crowded, bustling and frantic city. The Sala hotel is a wonderful oasis of calm staffed by some of the friendliest people I have met on my travels. Thomas, the owner, and his staff go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and special. My room, one of the smaller in the hotel, was excellent with TV, coffee maker and kettle.

The hotel is not cheap but then nowhere in the Maldives is. However, if you compare the Sala with others, you soon see the excellent valve the hotel represents.

As a final comment, I have to mention the breakfast. The pastries would not be out of place in the finest establishment in France.

If you are coming to the Maldives and plan to stay in Male, you should look no further than this gem of a hotel.

Room tip: The rooms are equal though some are larger than others.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Great little hotel for a stopover in Male. Easy transfers, good location, clean and good sized rooms. The owner (Thomas) made us feel very welcome and the staff were attentive and helpful. The food in the Thai restaurant was great - big portions and lots of flavour. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britnica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Very personalized service from all the team of the hotel, the food quality is excellent...when you land to Maldives, don't hesitate to choose this hotel to experience the unique service efficiency. Just don't miss the Thai food if you are looking for the Thai food experience.

Room tip: Very quite room and super clean...
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abaza1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Great hotel, good atmosphere, and an fantastic Thai restaurant. The owner was very helpful , he made the hotel very special and personal. There is a nice little outdoor space, to sit and relax. We really had a good time here

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank Ullajorgensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews