We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jason Luke
Doha, Qatar

Aquarium Hotel

Review of Hotel H2O
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jan 2021
Good place in Old Manila. Fishes are fun to watch, a unique experience in Manila. Even adults will definitely enjoy! Rooms are cozy and feels luxurious. Near Manila Ocean Park, Intramuros, Rizal Park, National Museum, Chinatown.
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
                  rollizimmer
S$38
S$35
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
1.5 km from Hotel H2O
Free Wifi
S$32
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Hotel H2O
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Regency Grand Suites
S$60
S$55
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Hotel H2O
Free Wifi
Pool
S$70
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Hotel H2O
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room
S$37
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Hotel H2O
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    S$109
  • Expedia.com
    S$134
1.2 km from Hotel H2O
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    S$166
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$139
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Hotel H2O
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    S$145
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Hotel H2O
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    S$55
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Hotel H2O
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    S$65
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Hotel H2O
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Manila
Reviews (1,675)
Filter reviews
1,675 results
Traveller rating
570
605
307
96
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
570
605
307
96
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aqua room makan makan ocean park an aquarium supreme room fish spa white moon bar eco spa bay room manila bay asian food bay view breakfast buffet swimming pool is h2o fishes oceanarium
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 1,675 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2020

Beautiful rooms, friendly staff and nice ambiance. The room was nice and clean. Breakfast was delicious . The staff was approachable and helpful. I recommend the bay view rooms they are spacious and have a great view.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank W9391QOgabrielo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christian B, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2020

Dear W9391QOgabrielo,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your wonderful remarks about your stay with us.

We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay and that you took note of the hospitality provided by the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,

Christian Borromeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

My little one who is very picky really enjoyed the Aqua room. It looks new, clean and fragrant. All the receptionists and staffs are professional and welcoming. We actually forgot my LO's towel in the room but the hotel's FO Manager understand the value of that towel for us, she made sure and took time to send it to my office address immediately. We really appreciate that kind gesture. We were overall satisfied with the excellent service. Would definitely love to come back to Hotel H2O.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gleizysm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christian B, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2020

Dear gleizysm,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your wonderful remarks about your stay with us. I have shared your review with our team and we are very glad that we were able to provide a memorable stay for you. The commendation you gave the staff especially Ms. Arlene Templonuevo, our Front Office Manager will definitely inspire us to further better our craft.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Christian Borromeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

"Good stay, Good Value" Hotel H2O has amazing and service oriented staffs that ensures that every guests feels “home away from home”. The room we booked is so cheap and it is one of their signature room that has a big aquarium inside. I strongly recommend this hotel as one of the best hotel in the metro for staycation.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bjhoyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christian B, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2020

Dear bjhoyb,

Thank you for posting a review and for sharing your experience here in Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that we were able to provide a memorable stay for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Regards,

Christian Borromeo,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

This is one of the best hotels we stayed in. We had a room with aquarium, it was a unique experience. Also, the hotel has a good ambiance. The staff at the front desk was very friendly, helpful and professional. Breakfast at Makan-makan was amazing! We also availed their spa services, very relaxing and the therapist are very good and hospitable. I will definitely stay again in this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 536kitb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christian B, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2020

Dear 536kitb,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so happy to know that the effort of the whole team met your expectations and hopefully exceeded it. Thank you so much for the glowing review of Hotel H2O.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Christian Borromeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

We stayed in the hotel for our honeymoon. It was a wonderful staycation, with an awesome room facing Manila bay! The room we booked has a big and cozy jacuzzi. The staffs are very friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jisellep2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christian B, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2020

Dear jisellep2020,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for giving us a perfect ranking of 5 stars. Thank you as well
for commending the service provided by the staff.

Best regards,

Christian Borromeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews