We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Sogo, Alabang, Manila”
Review of Hotel Sogo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sogo
Ranked #52 of 76 Manila B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel because it was the cheapest and nearest to the lecture I had to attend. I got the Executive Room.
Upside: Cheap room rates, short-time (less than 24-hrs stay accepted), near malls (Festival Mall and Star Mall), easily accessible since it is along the South Luzon Expressway, courteous and prompt staff, with hot and cold shower, check-out time is the same time as the day of check-in (eg. Check-in 5:00 PM , Check-out 5:00 PM --- not before 12:00 like most hotels) Strong airconditioning.
Downside: Old, dark and dingy (no windows) rooms. The room had unpleasant smell and if you look closely, the walls were sort of grimy (poor lighting covered it up).The bedboard had gum stuck on it. The free wi-fi service was unaccessible despite the password given. It was very noisy even in the wee hours of the morning. Not ideal for long stays, not for family.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Asian_Beb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2012

rooms are dirty they dont clean it good,floor is sticky,bathroom is real firty hot shower is not working,toilet clogged,nasty smell in the whole room,ac is not working,very rude staff they dont act proffesional,hallway is aleays loud you cant even sleep towel are do dirty,food is nasty,beds are uncomfortable,i will never try again to stay here specially sogo hotel edsa rotonda and sogo dau pampanga.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank richglai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

My wife and I stayed in two different "Themed" rooms, and we had a great second honeymoon! Room service was good and the food was good size portions at a very good price. This was our third time staying there.

Room Tip: One thing I wold advise, book a room in advance. We didn't and were still able to get a room, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank KenS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This motel is horrible. It is more of a brothel than a motel, there were hookers hanging out in the lobby, and up and down to the rooms all night Dont let the kids play with the tv remote either, cause free porn in the rooms. There is constant noise here, whether the elevator bell echoing through the halls, or the floor staff on their radio headsets, or the doors slamming, or room service clanking dishes, or the cleaning that goes on at 3am. Good luck getting any sleep. Area and rooms are stinking filthy. There were hairs in the floor, sink, and shower of are rooms at check-in, and there was URINE ON THE TOILET SEAT. I just about about lost my lunch. Also killed at least a dozen cockroaches overnight in all parts of the room. So thankful only had to stay here overnight for a place near the airport to catch a flight. Total ripoff, total hole. Avoid at all costs, want my money back. Only good was that the wifi was good and fast in the room.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank beachnutts73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I spend 3 night the lobby service is good, room is good and big but the problem is the air con very noisy even if i turn off the air con of my room I still can hair the noisy outside air con of other room and the people slapping there door when they close there's constructing close to my room and the house keeping is lazy they don't clean the room properly still dirty specially the toilet they don't put new soap, tooth paste etc and didn't replace the dish....

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anonymous_feb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#15 of 111 in Manila
778 reviews
Malate
Red Planet Mabini
Red Planet Mabini
#8 of 111 in Manila
991 reviews
Go Hotels Otis-Manila
#33 of 111 in Manila
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#16 of 111 in Manila
521 reviews
Victoria Court Malate
#39 of 111 in Manila
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sogo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sogo

Address: 2120 Mabini St. | Malate, Manila, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Manila
Price Range: $30 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Sogo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Sogo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing