We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$208
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City Garden Suites(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$91
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayleaf Intramuros(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Manila Central(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel H2O(Manila)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberly Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$38
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
1
13
24
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
13
24
12
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2009

I stayed in the Cainta SOGO and 1) They advertise wifi and there wasn't any. They told me they would check to see if any rooms were connected and their idea of "check" was me taking my laptop from room to room to try and find a signal. Never found one. Then I asked for a blanket as there were not even top sheets on the bed. I was charged P50 for an "extra" blanket. After paying I found a sign on the nightstand saying extra blankets were P25. Go to their site and most of the contact links are broken so there is no way to complain. My advice?? Stay away from there. Plenty of much better places around.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank norich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2009

My brother got me and my husband a room here. Not sure if this is the exact Sogo but there are several Hotel Sogo in Manila. The one I stayed at was near the City hall. One thing I wanted to mention, each and every time we stepped out the bellboys would stop us and ask what room we were staying. I got really suspicious wondering why in the world do they need to know after I had told them that I'm coming back and I'm not ready to check out, are they going to our rooms to look through our stuff?? Anyways I called the manager and asked, they said this is standard practice so that they don't let anyone leave without paying the balance. People have been known to walk out without paying. I guess it's not the states, to where they have your credit card on file. We stayed 2 nights and nothing ever turned up missing, but they're standard practice did make me uneasy especially since they don't have a safe. I really don't like the idea that I have to announce every time I'm leaving my room unattended.

On the other hand, the place is not fancy..however they did keep it clean. Sheet was folded up with the towels...I didn't see it at first and ended up ordering an extra sheet for extra pesos. Great for locals, but if you're from the states and your standards are higher...this place might not be the one for you. However, it was more affordable than most so if you don't mind adapting to the culture....you should be okay here. I didn't mind staying here, since I am a filipino. I guess I would compare this to a slighlty ghettofied motel 6....with red lights and mirrors hmmm. Also I heard some rooms are themed, didn't get to see what the other rooms looked like..but we definitely got the red light special.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Spunkypnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on my recent trip to Philippines. Chose if initially because I wanted a change from Swagman. Room rate at Sogo was was 1,700 Php, you can get a cheaper room for 1,500 but I opted for the higher priced room. The BIG benifit to this place is the FREE breakfast buffet. The first day it was ok with eggs, corned beef and rice. But the second morning it was great. Eggs, tocino, vegatables, rice, toast, juice. The room was pretty average with a matteress which was not the greatest. It was the bathroom that would have me come back to this hotel. Great shower, lots of hot water, clean big and everything worked well (my last swagman bathroom shower had a slow drain so got water all over the floor).

This place is a short time hotel so you may see a working girl or two. But there are also pleanty of familes who use this place. Don't let this prevent a stay here. Across the street you will find a Japanese themed karaoke club which has a very good drink special. 500 Php for all you can drink for 2 hours and this includes hard liquor. There are plenty of restaurant near by and you can get there by taxi for around 40 Php.

The one odd thing about this hotel is that they will only clean your room if you are present. I got kind of irritated that my room was not cleaned by around 5 PM but I did not know the policy. So if you stay more than 1, night just remember to remain by the room and it will be cleaned right away.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PITraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: 価格が安い部屋を選ばない。
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: booking lewat online aja ya sobat
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews