We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value interesting place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
White Knight Hotel Intramuros
Ranked #91 of 111 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Simple clean & inexpensive hotel from which to explore Intramuros. The rooms are quite big & a little dated but still quite comfortable & functional. Menu at the restaurant is limited but plenty of places to eat nearby. Staff are very friendly & attentive the odd 50 - 100 php tip works very well.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We were really welcomed at this old world hotel and enjoyed the attentive but unobtrusive service of the excellent staff. Great coffee. We walked to the historic sites with and without a hotel guide. Enjoyed relaxing in the beautiful secluded patios at the back which lead to a small museum. Had a great time!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank cmbates10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

WHY?
-We've visited the hotel several times to eat lunch and dinner. Served meals were satistifying. Indoor dining areas are cozy with excellent rustic ligthings. Their veranda has a country style western feel.
-Premier room is the best. My wife really liked the bed with yellow curtain. We travelled a lot but maybe, only few hotels offer this treat.
-The location is a plus factor as being part of Plaza San Luis complex that neighbors the UNESCO world heritage site, San Agustin Church and can be found inside the historical Walled City of Intramuros.
-The hotel staffs are courteous and accomodating most specially to Ms. Raquel and Mr. Vic.
We held an event here once and they made it extra special and very memorable.
Overall, we rate this hotel, "outstanding".





Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

It was my first time in Intramuros and staying in the hotel made me love the area more. I stayed at the hotel for only one night and all I say is that the hotel itself can bring you back to the past. the stone alleys and walls all made me feel like i was on vacation on another country. the staff of the hotel were very courteous and the room service was superb. This hotel is highly recommendable when you want to chillax and get away from all that typical city buzz.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlennAndTheWorl... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

My wife put so much research into finding the perfect venue for our wedding reception and we finally decided on the White Knight Hotel because of its historic location, facilities and value for money.

WE WERE THRILLED WITH THE ATTENTION TO DETAIL AND OUTSTANDING PROFESSIONALISM OF THE STAFF.

Ok, so you can tell we're happy but why?

1. We planned the reception remotely and the communication from both Racquel and Christine was outstanding. By the time we got to Manila we felt like we knew them both and felt comfortable with the decision we'd made.

2. Racquel and Christine provided great advice on the final details for our reception and we're able to guide us through the final
stages of planning.

3. The location is special even without the decorations and we were blown away with how beautiful The Portico was with our motif colours, crisp white table cloths, glassware and tableware. The fresh flowers on the tables were GORGEOUS
too.

4. Our buffet dinner was end-to-end "deliciousness". From pasta and noodles to beef and pork dishes... wow - It was even better than we expected.

We did get lechon in from outside and they carved and served it for us and that was a good decision because it complimented the dinner (we think) because it was a special treat for some of our guests.

5. Staff - the sense of quality, professionalism and attention to detail was evident through the number of wait staff on duty and the result was quick service of drinks, orderly cleaning of tables and everyone having a wonderful night.

They even provided an audio/visual guy that we hadn't expected to make sure music and video (projection) was controlled and delivered so professionally.

5. Venue coordination - we booked a photo booth, tents (in case it rained), etc and we're relieved Racquel and Christine coordinated those vendors for us in the day and in arrival everything was perfectly in place.

6. Value for money - overall we were very happy with the value for money we got and feel certain other venues could not have performed anywhere near as well for the budget we had in place.

POSITIVES: Everything
NEGATIVES: None


(Sorry for posting wedding photos but we wanted to give you a feel for the venue)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NoHomeZone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#16 of 111 in Manila
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ermita
City Garden Suites
City Garden Suites
#20 of 111 in Manila
580 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#14 of 111 in Manila
270 reviews
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#15 of 111 in Manila
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Knight Hotel Intramuros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Knight Hotel Intramuros

Address: Plaza San Luis Complex General Luna Street corner Urdaneta Street | Intramuros, Manila, Luzon 1002, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 111 Hotels in Manila
Price Range: $50 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — White Knight Hotel Intramuros 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Knight Hotel Intramuros in Manila is located within the Plaza San Luis Complex. It offers accommodations in Manila, Philippines that are air-conditioned and filled with the essential amenities you'd need, such as flat-screen cable TV, coffee and tea maker, and private toilet and bath with hot/cold water. Some of its amenities include Coco Bango Cafe, Wi-Fi access, massage service, and airport and city transfers. While staying here you can visit some tourist spots like Fort Santiago, Statues of King Carlos IV, and Manila Ocean Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your White Knight Hotel Intramuros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing