We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

City Garden Suites(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayleaf Intramuros(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberly Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$39
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Manila Central(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Bocobo Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel H2O(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
140
161
75
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
161
75
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan agustin churcholdest churchcharming hotelintramuros areathird floornational museumstandard roomknightsweddingpesostaxiphilippinesfilipino
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We were really welcomed at this old world hotel and enjoyed the attentive but unobtrusive service of the excellent staff. Great coffee. We walked to the historic sites with and without a hotel guide. Enjoyed relaxing in the beautiful secluded patios at the back which lead to a small museum. Had a great time!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank cmbates10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

WHY?
-We've visited the hotel several times to eat lunch and dinner. Served meals were satistifying. Indoor dining areas are cozy with excellent rustic ligthings. Their veranda has a country style western feel.
-Premier room is the best. My wife really liked the bed with yellow curtain. We travelled a lot but maybe, only few hotels offer this treat.
-The location is a plus factor as being part of Plaza San Luis complex that neighbors the UNESCO world heritage site, San Agustin Church and can be found inside the historical Walled City of Intramuros.
-The hotel staffs are courteous and accomodating most specially to Ms. Raquel and Mr. Vic.
We held an event here once and they made it extra special and very memorable.
Overall, we rate this hotel, "outstanding".

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

It was my first time in Intramuros and staying in the hotel made me love the area more. I stayed at the hotel for only one night and all I say is that the hotel itself can bring you back to the past. the stone alleys and walls all made me feel like i was on vacation on another country. the staff of the hotel were very courteous and the room service was superb. This hotel is highly recommendable when you want to chillax and get away from all that typical city buzz.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlennAndTheWorl... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

My wife put so much research into finding the perfect venue for our wedding reception and we finally decided on the White Knight Hotel because of its historic location, facilities and value for money.

WE WERE THRILLED WITH THE ATTENTION TO DETAIL AND OUTSTANDING PROFESSIONALISM OF THE STAFF.

Ok, so you can tell we're happy but why?

1. We planned the reception remotely and the communication from both Racquel and Christine was outstanding. By the time we got to Manila we felt like we knew them both and felt comfortable with the decision we'd made.

2. Racquel and Christine provided great advice on the final details for our reception and we're able to guide us through the final
stages of planning.

3. The location is special even without the decorations and we were blown away with how beautiful The Portico was with our motif colours, crisp white table cloths, glassware and tableware. The fresh flowers on the tables were GORGEOUS
too.

4. Our buffet dinner was end-to-end "deliciousness". From pasta and noodles to beef and pork dishes... wow - It was even better than we expected.

We did get lechon in from outside and they carved and served it for us and that was a good decision because it complimented the dinner (we think) because it was a special treat for some of our guests.

5. Staff - the sense of quality, professionalism and attention to detail was evident through the number of wait staff on duty and the result was quick service of drinks, orderly cleaning of tables and everyone having a wonderful night.

They even provided an audio/visual guy that we hadn't expected to make sure music and video (projection) was controlled and delivered so professionally.

5. Venue coordination - we booked a photo booth, tents (in case it rained), etc and we're relieved Racquel and Christine coordinated those vendors for us in the day and in arrival everything was perfectly in place.

6. Value for money - overall we were very happy with the value for money we got and feel certain other venues could not have performed anywhere near as well for the budget we had in place.

POSITIVES: Everything
NEGATIVES: None

(Sorry for posting wedding photos but we wanted to give you a feel for the venue)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NoHomeZone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

I didnt have any choice but to book a hotel which will be vey convenient for us on our wedding day. Our wedding reception is just a little walk away from this hotel that's why I ws forced to book all 3 rooms for our family and guests. It was horrible that I have to deal with cockroaches inside their bathroom and all of those cockroaches were on the tub. Moreover, during our checkout the staff said that they didnt find the 2 glasses that were borrowed by our photo/video supplier for photography purposes. So my husband and I was forced to fo a search by ourselves and the glasses were just there the whole time. Lastly, I find it pricey for an overnight stay to not have breakfast included in their deals.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Julie Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews