We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Agoda.com
US$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Trip.com
US$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
ZenHotels.comUS$35
FindHotelUS$25
EtripUS$25
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
149
169
81
33
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
149
169
81
33
31
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2020

Bad comunication: I send email before check in asking about Airport transfer and never got a reply, at check in didn't get any info. The hotel has some particular rules: wifi code need to be collect every day as electronic door key need to be validate every day too

Overpriced: 1 bottle of refill water a day, mineral water at 71 pesos for a small bottle (normal price between 10 and 25 pesos). Restaurant: bad food, slow service and expansive

Comfort/service: small and soft bed (linen and towels with holes), bad shower with no pressure and cold water. Old air conditioning. At check in: no liquid soap in dispenser (never refill even after asking), no electricity in 1 of the 2 plugs (fixed by maintenance), no light on the bed side table lamp, no toilet paper. Telephone NOT working. Filty and smelly fridge, impossible to save some water in it. Television with bad signal, channels impossible to be seen

Noisy: nearby Barbaras Restaurant (just few meters form our room) with live music every night. Hotel staff cleaning the corridor and listening music at 2 am

Overall: look for another place, not worth the money.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roberto01101971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2020

I have stayed at this hotel many times. I love the location and the warm feeling I get from the old architecture in this hotel: lots of wood and vintage tiles, reasonably spacious rooms, plush red carpeting on the stairs, etc. However, the rooms just keeps getting more and more run down. Torn towels and small tear in the bed sheet (not a problem). The shower had a mere trickle coming from the shower head. I asked to switch rooms since I was staying for three nights and they kindly obliged but the shower head in the new room only emitted 5 pencil rays of water. These are easy fixes but I get the sense the management does not really care to maintain what should be a jewel in the old city.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyclingflanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2019

Like most of the hotels within Intramuros, White Knight is a bit expensive for its rooms for its tier. But they make up for it through their ever courteous staff. Rooms are clean when we arrived. But this hotel is usually booked by persons attending weddings so you might experience a bit of inconvenience from time to time. So far as I know, the hotel doesn't have its own parking space, to say the least, so you need to park your car at the surrounding lots which would fine you for a small fee.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Decastroab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed there for a photoshoot in Intramuros but to my surprise, there’s no iron inside the room nor an ironing service even though it’s written as one of their services.

We stayed in the suite but was very disappointed. It’s so outdated, expensive and dirty. Staffs are friendly though but I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND STAYING HERE. It’s just not good value for money as there are other better alternatives having the same rate or better.

Apologies to have written this review but I feel responsible to share my experience with others. ☹️

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mgnpunzalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2019

We loved this quaint, pretty, Spanish Colonial-style hotel. It’s pretty old but super clean and has wifi and a restaurant, Surprisingly, it is actually affordable. Our room on the 2nd floor was quiet and comfortable, and the staff was awesome, especially Johnathan. It has all these cute little courtyards with lovely tropical plants. If you want to experience old Manila’s Intramuros, the walled city, the White Knight Hotel Intramuros is perfectly situated. It’s close to a lot of famous churches so just tell the taxi driver it’s near San Augustin.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank xanthipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews