We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$93
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Garden Suites(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayleaf Intramuros(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Manila Central(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$252
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel H2O(Manila)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberly Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,328)
Filter reviews
5,328 results
Traveller rating
2,780
1,542
599
238
169
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,780
1,542
599
238
169
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspiral restaurantle barclub millesimeluxury roomsunset barsports barpool areaclub roomthe executive loungefree shuttledinner buffetbay viewfive star hotelchecking inupon checkaccormagnifique
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 5,328 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel oozes class, beautiful entrance and views of the bay. The staff are really good and very friendly and professional. The extensive range of good quality food is amazing and will please any taste. The rooms probably need some updating and I found whist the room was clean and comfortable there was an unusual smell in the bathroom. Overall an excellent experience and I would highly recommend

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the harbor, its so relaxing.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve07777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Steve07777,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

We truly appreciate you taking the time in sharing with us your recent experience here in Sofitel Manila. We are delighted to know that you had an amazing stay and you enjoyed the food.

On the other hand, we would like to assure you that we are already updating all of our public areas and guest rooms to be able to meet the expectations of our valued guests.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Michelle Olea
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been Accor Vacation Club and AccorPlus Members for about 3 years and have stayed in numerous Accor properties. Sofitel Manilla is one of the recommended one. Me n my friend enjoyed the morning with great breakfast. Special thanks to Ms.Karez for giving us a warm hospitality upon our arrival. Fantastic experience. Definately looking forward to come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank cks0616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear cks0616,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Thank you for your Loyalty to our brand and we are happy to meet your expectations. Your appreciation for the service and genuine hospitality of Karez will surely reach her and the whole Sofitel Manila team to keep everyone inspired in continuing the excellent service that the Sofitel brand is known for.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Michelle Olea
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great food and excellent service at the le bar breakfast in the sofitel hotel.
The staff were very attentive and friendly in particular Pavino who was very helpful and provided great service.I will come to the breakfast again next time I am in Manila

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank pearlsportswear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear pearlsportswear,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

It is a delight to know of your recent experience in the Sofitel Philippine Plaza, particularly at Le Bar. Your acknowledgement to the excellent service of Pavino is appreciated and will definitely be shared with him and the team to keep everyone inspired.

We are looking forward to welcome you back and be of service to you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Michelle Olea
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Sofitel in May 2018 for the first time, but not the last. All the staff that we met we very friendly and professional. The breakfast brunch was one of the best we've ever experienced. We were especially impressed with Club Millesime, Joyce and Lester pampered us so much, we looked forward to going there every day!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nbuschur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear nbuschur,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Thank your for sharing with us your previous experience here in Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila. It is our delight to know that the service of our ambassadors, especially Lester and Joyce, was up to your expectations.

This will be shared with the rest of the team to keep them inspired in providing the quality service that the Sofitel brand is known for.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Michelle Olea
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Its regarding ur attendant with the name of Christella of snaps sports bar is a nice attendant to your bar she was very attentive in any kinds smart about the hotels. For the food was so expensive and the serve of food with the printed paper is not acceptable because there's a chemical reaction to food that can cause intoxication to us. It should be serve with a plain paper. All are nice and great.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lita L,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Snaps Sports Bar. It is our delight to know that the service of Christella, as well as the food, was up to your expectations.

Your comments will be discussed with the manager to be able to serve you, and our future guests, better.

We hope to see you again and be of service to you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Michelle Olea
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews