We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$128
View deal
Booking.com
US$133
View deal
Trip.com
US$86
View deal
Hotels.comUS$128
TravelocityUS$128
PricelineUS$142
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,938)
Filter reviews
1,938 results
Traveller rating
942
638
210
80
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
942
638
210
80
68
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,938 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2020

I am only sorry I coudl spend only one night in this hotel as they closed it during covid lockdown. The location is ideal, just next to Rizal Park, rooms are spacious and well furnished, the service is excellent and there is also a great gym.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cartagena2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Manila Hotel Team, General Manager at The Manila Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Wishing you all the best and stay safe in these trying times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020

Overall we found the hotel very pleasant though some facilities are defiitely dated. We stayed on the executive floor and enjoyed good friendly service. The food was generally acceptable if not good, but a little repetitive. Cocktails were great.
The lobby area of the hotel is magnificent, but you have to choose your time. Huge numbers of high school proms, weddings, anniversaries etc.
Though I am sure the management don't care, we arrived in tghe morning, and were told our room was immediately available. Wonderful we thought, until we were hit with a substantial cherge for early check-in. Why do you offer, without informing it is extra????? First time this has happened in 40 years of travelling. You should refund this.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank grumpy554
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Manila Hotel Team, General Manager at The Manila Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Wishing you all the best and stay safe in these trying times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

On Feb 28 some friends and I had dinner at the Manila Hotel. This is an iconic venue filled with US and Filipino history. Gen MacArthur had his HQ here during WW2. The hotel is fabulous and the buffet is to die for. We had an amazing meal. The service the staff and ambience were amazing. Highly recommend this venue if you go to Manila.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank clementscg98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManilaHotel1912, The Marketing Team at The Manila Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing a property rating. We are honoured that we have made your stay a memorable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Just for a good night sleep after partying to avoid the hassle of traffic on the road considering that there are lots of construction in metro manila

A very successful college reunion was held in the hotel. Food were excellent to satisfy our tummy. Its very roomy, and can easily m ove around to meet school mates, classmate and professors. We had fun dancing and drinking that night. After the party, yo make up for the lost time ( its been decade or two) , we continue our chatting at the room.

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank AttyLiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManilaHotel1912, The Marketing Team at The Manila Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing a property rating. We are honoured that we have made your stay a memorable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020 via mobile

I have always wanted to stay at this historical hotel, and finally my husband and I were able to do it in November 2019. We stayed for 7 nights and still wished we could have stayed longer. I would say that the hotel is well preserved and maintained, considering that it’s already more than a century old. It has a great location as it is very close to Intramuros, Manila Ocean Park and National Museum.

This hotel hosted hundreds of delegates from different countries in November. We personally witnessed how hospitable the staff were and how they looked after the guests really well.

I always looked forward to the breakfast buffet. They have a big variety of food selection. I probably gained a few extra pounds after our one-week stay.

Highly recommended and will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank adamsgal_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManilaHotel1912, The Marketing Team at The Manila Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews