We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,387)
Filter reviews
1,387 results
Traveller rating
630
525
128
54
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
525
128
54
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanila baycorniche restaurantbreakfast buffetroxas boulevardexecutive suitemetal detectoran overnight stayroom service isfive star hotelupon checkchecking inenjoyed my stayrobinsons mallsecurityensaymadaphilippinesstaycation
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,387 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

The Diamond Hotel was chosen by the Board of Cinemalaya Film Foundation for accommodation for the members of the jury with the advantage of being quite close to the venue. the demand for 200 characters is quite difficult to expand

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frpetermalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Diamond Hotel Philippines and for taking time to tell us about your stay. We are honored to be chosen as the official hotel for the Board of Cinemalaya Film Foundation. We appreciate your kind comments about our location, which is accessible to your venue.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.


Sincerely,

Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Clean, good food and friendly staffs. Food is as good as the hotels here in Singapore. Kudos to the staffs (Divina, JJ, Dacs, Echo, Pau, Queenie and Richard) who helped us during our 5-day event in the hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariaangeliquelu2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Diamond Hotel Philippines. We are pleased to read the various things you like in the Hotel.

We do put a premium on good service and are glad that to know that our guests appreciate it when our staff go the extra mile. You can be sure that we will share your commendations to Divina, JJ, Dacs, Echo, Pau, Queenie and Richard as well as this with the rest of the team because words of appreciation never fail to inspire us to be consistent in providing excellent service.

We sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Diamond Hotel, where the warmest hospitality awaits you.



Sincerely,


Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Nice location, friendly, helpful and accommodating staff. Big comfortable bed with soft pillows. With free WiFi in the rooms and common areas. Nice breakfast but implement dress code. Easy check in and check out. With free parking for guests

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fritzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks about your recent stay here at Diamond Hotel. We shall cascade to the team your valuable comments about our hotel as your words of appreciation never fail to inspire us to be consistent in providing excellent service.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay; from our ideal location, helpful and accommodating staff to our room with comfortable bed and pillows.We are very humbled by your kind words and delighted to know that our guest sees and appreciates all our efforts.
Also, glad to know that all went well from your arrival to your departure experience.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.


Sincerely,

Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

overall good stay; rooms a bit old but well maintained; food was excellent both in the coffee shop and japanese restauarant; cost of drinks overly prohibitive; location is central; gym was ok in terms of equipment

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amalejopson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Diamond Hotel Philippines and for taking time to tell us about your stay. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our service and accommodations.

We are delighted that you had a good stay and appreciate the food selection in our dining outlets, the hotels central location as well as our gym equipment. We truly appreciate your kind words and will definitely share your commendations with my team.

We have also noted your comments regarding our guestrooms and rest assure that the plans on the upcoming hotel improvements are already being discussed.

Many thanks for your kind feedback and look forward for your future visits.



Sincerely,


Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Good Job:
*service was excellent, staff was great
*if not for the service we would have freaked out because of the aircon
there is nothing more I can say
*food was great
Needs improvement:
*check on the aircons of the newly renovated rooms

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightseer742513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Since we aim at serving you to the best of our abilities, we are always interested in your comments and suggestions.

We appreciate your kinds words about the staff as well our great food. While your concerns regarding the aircon in your previous room was well noted and forwarded to the attention of our Executive Housekeeper. Please do accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Rest assured that your comments are shared with all the Managers and the staff, and every effort is taken to ensure that your expectations are met.

We sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Diamond Hotel, where the warmest hospitality awaits you.



Best Regards,


Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews