We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
1
3
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
3
2
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2015

We have been travelling in many counties and suffered through the box spring beds of central America and the rigid SE Asia beds but this place was a new challenge. The mattresses were actually two inches of hard foam covered by very thick vinyl. I most likened them to boat cushions. I have had a better sleep on a bus terminal bench. The hotel is a special example of false front covering a bad inside. The lobby can only be described as grandiose. Gold and mirrors galore. High end shops for travel, wine and more. The restaurant had lobsters that cost over 300 dollars each along with many delicacies like shark and poisonous stone fish. They told me their target market was Chinese and I guess they want to show off. I thought we had really scored until we went upstairs. They gave us one bed for a booking of a family of three. No fridge as promised. The fitness center they listed was in fact another company and they wanted ten bucks each for us to exercise and you had to buy a towel or shower as extra. The room was shabby with very poor air con. To top it off outside the hotel families with infant babies were living on the sidewalks. Heartbreaking for us to go from the splendor of the lobby to the reality of the lowest level of poverty. We booked a boat out of Manila the next day. You will not see any other tourists from the west in Manila and now we know why.

Room tip: Confirm what your internet booking promises first.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Second time to stay here. First was in a double standard and recently, in a single standard room.

The rooms are comfortable to stay at. It is clean and has most of what an average family needs.
Their most affordable room is quite big already. All rooms have full cable TV with channels reaching to 70+. All rooms also have bath tubs. Air conditioning is good. Daily breakfast for two is a plus as well since the hotel's breakfast is above average. All floors have free fast wi-fi access.

Two complaints so far. Niño, the receptionist, gave me false information. Nothing serious, but disappointing. I asked if their flat screen TV has a USB slot. I specifically described it as the standard USB used in computers and not other ports like HDMI. He confirmed several times that the TVs have USB slots. Unfortunately, on my second stay, it only has HDMI slot. Even their maintenance man was unsure.

Same guy, Niño confirmed they accept credit card and I can use it already. Sadly, the other receptionist informed me the other day that their credit card reader was unavailable for several days already.

Another downside is that the hotel doesn't have a swimming pool and some of their rooms smell cigarette smokes.

Minor complaints but very good place to stay at if on a budget. China town is a very nice place to venture on so if you need an affordable place to stay, this one here is your best bet.

Room tip: Bring cash. On my second stay here, Niño, the receptionist, claims they accept credit cards and already available only to find out the day after that their credit card machine was broken for several days already. Good thing we have spare cash to pay.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trjimenez88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2013

- the hotel is used to be good overall, the staff are used to be friendlier except for the old lady manager, the facilities are used to be functioining right, service used to be fast and efficient. But what happened? When i went back to stay last 2-3 months ago, it was over crowded by guest came from mainland china. Cigarette smoke were everywhere along the hallway, loud shouting voices that are irritating to ears. And even the rooms seemed to be untidy knowing that china men slept on it that they will spit anywhere and anytime. Breakfast was also awful. It's like they arw doing it for the sake of having a "buffet breakfast" on their room package. Last, the old lady manager. For owners of this hotel, you really should consider of demoting her to "bell girl" first to learn how to respect guests and how to be hospitable. Remember, you are in the hotel bussiness! Hospitable is the most important word that you should remember. So guys, give a second, third, fourth or even five thought in staying in this hotel. You will get you money's worth in others.

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hnerypaoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Warm welcome from frontdesk to housekeeping. Room quality depends on type. They have low cost tourtist inn / motel type room and a more luxurious room are also available. A good variety of menu during breakfast. A very nice restaurant on the ground floor, but no room service. Spa / Massage center on building. Huge front lobby.

Room tip: get cheap room for 1-2 night stay or better room if staying longer.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PalawanIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor China Member
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews