We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
1
4
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
4
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews robinson fridge gym mall floor pool
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Not really a hotel/motel, just a few rooms in a big condo building with a little desk to check in on the ground floor.
Room was small and needs updating, a/c very loud. It was clean and the view was good on 28th floor.
Up to 2 guests have free access to pool and gym on 9th floor (didn't check it out)
Staff was nice and helpful, although check in took a long time and they ask for a 1000 php deposit.
Very close (50 m) from the entrance of Robinson mall and not too far from intramuros
Got a good deal through a third party website.
Overall, ok and convenient for one or 2 nights

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Schhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Upon check in, they asked me for additional money that wasn't shown in Booking.com when I booked, I really felt upset because my budget was very limited.
Room very small and it doesn't worth that amount.
AC very noisy and it's window AC not split and it was fixed in the bottom of the room not top.
There's no lobby, reception desk looks like bus station cashier. And the staff were impolite when I approached them to check out ( no greetings ).

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank thecurvehotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Nice apartments, this time i hade 28th and 36th floor. beautiful view over Manila. Everything clean, nice ac, fridge avaulable.
Good location to be in Malate, acces to NAIA not too far, takes 30 to 70 minutes, depending on traffic.
Pool, gym, sauna available.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

i was traveling for few years to Philippines and this is the first time i was very glad to say i found a very nice condo apartment with all i need for budget price..Beside ROBINSON PLACE ,MANILA (mall).walking distance to Remedios Circle..Korean restaurants...Cowboy grill Malate...ZZYZS Disco..all my favorites places are there...

Room tip: BIRCH TOWER have like 4 hotels there but hotel 168 have the best prices,rooms with kitchenette are the good ones.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger3164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The rooms are fine and clean, but are ageing. Even though I stayed on the 35th floor the noise created by the club next door was bad, at all costs, get a room facing Robinson Mall.
The bed was made of wooden pieces joined together, it was terrible. I caught my leg several times on the corners.
The fridge is turned down, you must turn it up. Birch Towers is very close to Robinson Mall, but you must pass by street beggars and prostitutes, go to the right and don't pass the small 24 hr convenience stall as children will grab at your goods.
Security is very lazy, anyone can pass by and enter the complex.
Reception is good during the day, but the early morning shift need training.
The new airport service (cost 200P) leaves from the Robinson Mall and is 100 metres from the hotel.

Room tip: You must get a room facing Robinson Mall.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews