We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Andrews)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn & Suites(Robbinsville)(Great Value!)
US$81
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phillips Motel(Robbinsville)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Murphy(Murphy)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$128
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fontana Village Resort(Fontana Dam)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
82
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuethe main housefire pitextended weekenddream weddingamazing weekendsolar eclipsenantahala national forestmountain topgorgeous venuedietary restrictionsstone fireplacethe cottagesliving roomguestsaccommodationsretreat
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

What can we say about Hawkesdene except perfect, perfect, perfect! Jami, Rob, and the rest of the Hawkesdene team did everything in their power to make our wedding weekend an absolutely perfect dream.

From the minute we stepped foot on the Hawkesdene property, we knew it was the only place we could imagine having our wedding. The estate is absolutely GORGEOUS - even when we visited in the dead of winter, we were still enthralled with the beautiful scenery, the incredible trees and foliage, the stunning cottages and beautiful main house. The estate was even more beautiful when we returned additional times to visit during the summer and fall.

While preparing for our wedding, Jami and Rob were incredibly communicative and available regarding all of the details leading up to our wedding. It was clear from the very beginning that the priority for the Hawkesdene team was not to nickle and dime us but to ensure that we had the most wonderful wedding possible. Jami was quick to offer us ideas on how to cut costs and save money while still retaining our vision.

During our wedding weekend in October, the entire Hawkesdene team was available every minute of the day to make sure everything flowed absolutely smoothly and perfectly. I had a sore throat on the day of the wedding and requested tea just before the ceremony - within five minutes, not only did I receive tea, but a beautiful tray of tea, honey, and crackers delivered by the chef herself. It was this attention to detail and personalization that marked our entire wedding weekend. We didn't have to worry about anything other than having a wonderful time.

I cannot rave enough about Jami, Rob, and the rest of the Hawkesdene team. My family loved Hawkesdene so much that my little sister is going to get married there in May 2018! We cannot WAIT to return to this magical place. I would rate Hawkesdene 100 stars if I could!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lindseyandjohnsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

THE BEST PLACE YOU COULD EVER GET MARRIED!!! We are so unbelievably happy we stumbled across this place for our wedding! All our guests had the time of their life and continue to tell us "Your wedding was the BEST wedding we have EVER been to". The staff is top notch. Jami the wedding coordinator is the best ever and is included in the wedding package. She is the nicest, most incredible, laid back, easy going wedding coordinator we have ever met! All the staff including the owners are very responsive to any emails or calls. We had a destination wedding from Florida, we only saw the property once and everything went flawless the wedding weekend. Jami and her crew decorated and made the entire scenery absolutely gorgeous! We could not have asked for anything better. The mountains are beautiful, guests can hike up to the top or hitch a ride by staff with a Kawasaki Mule. I can not say enough about the staff- they make you feel like family and treat you that way too. Our wedding weekend was absolutely perfect, and everyone (including us) agreed that we picked the perfect location possible! You will love Hawkesdene, the staff, the property and everything associated with your wedding! INCREDIBLE, INCREDIBLE, INCREDIBLE, we can't wait to go back and visit this property again!
I could go on and on about this place because it is so unbelievable! A wedding weekend here will stay in your mind and hearts forever and you will be so happy with your decision.
BEST FOOD AND ACCOMMODATIONS YOU COULD EVER ASK FOR!
We are forever grateful to hawkesdene, Jami, and the staff for the best weekend of our lives. WE LOVE YOU AND THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!! :)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmills21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We rented Creekside, a lovely 3 bedroom cottage at Hawkesdene for a few days around the solar eclipse of August 21. We were so lucky to find such charming, private accommodations right in the path of totality! The cottage was spacious and stylishly rustic. It was much larger than expected and very comfortable for three couples. It had everything you could want for relaxing with friends and family. The kitchen is modern and new and there's a large dining table that seats perhaps twelve people. All bedrooms had TVs and there was a larger one in the living room with ample seating on cushy sofas near a stone fireplace. There was a screened porch with comfy Adirondack chairs and even a burbling little creek nearby. So nice!

The setting and grounds are sprawling, beautifully kept, and there are paths and trails galore. There is a beautiful barn with pet llamas!

The owner invited us up to the observatory on the property—a large wooden deck with a gazebo right on the side of the mountain—to view the eclipse. It couldn't have been a more perfect spot and it was the experience of a lifetime. Most guests were friends of the owner or else had booked a couple of years in advance for the eclipse. The Universe was kind to me, because I got a reservation about ten days before the eclipse due to a change in someone's plans.

Hawkesdene is perfect for corporate retreats, writers' retreats, celebrations like weddings or reunions. I've recommended it to several organizations that I'm involved with.
You couldn't ask for nicer staff or better hospitality. We hope to return to Hawkesdene.

Room Tip: Creekside is very private.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank siesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We booked just the two cottages on the edge of the property as a group of 14: 7 adults, 7 kids (including an infant) and all our pets. We needed to get out of Florida before Hurricane Irma, and our group of friends decided to make this a fun trip (not just a stressful evacuation) and leave together. Our drive to the property was long and stressful because of the sheer number of people heading north out of the storm, but once we arrived we were thrilled!

We stayed 4 days and 4 nights, and during the days we hiked with the kids around the property, took excursions to go "gem mining" and to the Nantahala Outdoor Center, and cooked giant meals in the bigger of the two cottages (it has a beautiful kitchen). On the one rainy day we took Uno and board games to the Hoppy Trout Brewing Company for beer and pizza (a 7 minute drive).

The two cottages were joined by a stairway from one wraparound porch to the other, and were perfect for 4 families. We stayed with our infant in the bigger room in the smaller of the two cottages, with our friend and her puppy staying in the room next door.

The two bigger families stay in the bigger house with 3-bedrooms, with one family taking the suite downstairs and the other family taking the two bedrooms and bathroom upstairs. The linens were luxurious, the kitchens were stocked with what we needed and plenty of room for what we brought with us. The wraparound porches were perfect for big dinners.

We loved this property and will be back as a bigger group next year!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Coler and Tee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

From the moment we arrived, I could tell this place was different than most other accommodations, the staff and owners were VERY unobtrusive, from no check in, or out. to the total package. The common grounds were very picturesque, and the setting was beautiful as well, from the view on the deck, to the complete view of the solar eclipse without any obstructions at all. In fact, the cabin we stayed in (Cherokee Cabin and Studio) were so nice, that we did not get nearly as much driving the roads done as we had planned! All in all, a very pleasant stay, and I honestly have no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevehH2144FU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews