We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tunali(Ankara)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ankara Plaza Hotel(Ankara)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asal Hotel Ankara(Ankara)(Great Value!)
US$47
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
44
50
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
50
8
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Clean and bright reception areas, quite stylish. the room was clean but a bit dated and the pillar (I had a corner room) in the room meant that the bed and desk were in aan odd position. There are two emergency staircases which is good. Breakfast was quite good - the Turkish cakes a highlight.

Room Tip: Not overlooking the terrace if you are a non-smoker as the smoke drifts up and through the open windows.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danielcZ8348CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limak A, Ön Büro Müdürü at Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Limak Ambassadore Hotel.

Thank you very much for your valuable comments and time spent.We are really very happy to hear from you that we accomodated you well.

We look forward to accommodating you in near future,

Behalf Of Limak Ambassadore Hotel Family,
Cenk Alkoçoğlu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

A modern and clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff that speak English. The rooms are small but the bathrooms are clean and modern with good facilities. There is a good breakfast choice and a restaurant and bar to enjoy through the day. The only drawback, the hotel caters for functions and on the weekends I was there, the hotel bar/restaurant became very noisy, including loud thumping music. My room was directly above the area, so I was kept awake quite late with the noise. The hotel is positioned in a nice area in Ankara within easy walking distance to the array of shops and many restaurants and cafes.

Stayed: May 2015
Thank weston59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limak A, Ön Büro Müdürü at Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Limak Ambassadore Hotel.

Thank you very much for your valuable comments and time spent.

We are pleased to note you were satisfied with some aspects of your experience, but disappointed to see there were some areas which let you down. We hope you will accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience which may have been caused.

We always aim to ensure that all our guests have a memorable experience and with this in mind, be assured that your feedback has been taken very seriously and has been shared with the concerned departments.

We look forward to accommodating you in near future,

Behalf Of Limak Ambassadore Hotel Family,
Cenk Alkoçoğlu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015

This hotel was terrific for our international conference, with very professional staff support, free wifi, and a convenient city location. The rooms were well appointed and serviced, and the food was excellent. The conference facilities are on three below ground floors, so the sun-drenched restaurant area made a great contrast after a few hours in the workshop. The only drawback for the hotel - common to just about everywhere in Turkey - is the tolerance of smokers. Two floors of the hotel rooms allow smoking, and smokers are always standing outside the front door, so even though the public areas inside the hotel ban smoking, the smoke carries through the ventilation system and the open doorways.
We were in Ankara in mid May just as the temperature started to rise, but the hotel's air conditioning system hadn't yet switch from heating to cooling. The option of opening the windows was available, but the smokers below and the street noises at night made that a difficult choice.

Room Tip: Back of hotel on 4th floor to avoid smokers
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fairdinkum_ozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limak A, Ön Büro Müdürü at Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Limak Ambassadore Hotel.

Thank you very much for your valuable comments and time spent.

We are pleased to note you were satisfied with some aspects of your experience, but disappointed to see there were some areas which let you down. We hope you will accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience which may have been caused.

We always aim to ensure that all our guests have a memorable experience and with this in mind, be assured that your feedback has been taken very seriously and has been shared with the concerned departments.

We look forward to accommodating you in near future,

Limak Ambassadore Hotel Family,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located in a good spot, reception services were very fast and personnel were sincere and helpfull. WiFi was one of the best that I had experienced so far in hotels. Breakfast was better than I expected. Room Service was fast and delicious. You could definetely stay in this hotel. Room is clean, Comfortable, but it could be a little bit bigger.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
Thank myserdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limak A, Ön Büro Müdürü at Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Limak Ambassadore Hotel.

Thank you very much for your valuable comments and time spent.We are really very happy to hear from you that we accomodated you well.

We look forward to accommodating you in near future,

Limak Ambassadore Hotel Family,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2015 via mobile

The hotel is at Good location.
In Çankaya near to main streets for shopping.
Its door is under construction.
You enter from side door .
The room is small clean .
Bed is small .
Beeakfast is ok but Must be better.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CansunDemir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limak A, Ön Büro Müdürü at Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Limak Ambassadore Hotel.

Thank you very much for your valuable comments and time spent.We are really very happy to hear from you that we accomodated you well.

We look forward to accommodating you in near future,

Limak Ambassadore Hotel Family,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews