We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful relaxing place”
Review of Meis Apart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meis Apart
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from our first stay in Bitez and in the Meis apts. We had a wonderful holiday Bitez is beautiful and the Meis apts are first class. The staff were all extremely helpful and pleasant, the complex itself is small and very pretty, the pool area being particularly nice. All in all a wonderful place and we hope to return to the Meis apts next summer

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Harveyhamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this lovely apartment complex. The apartments and service from the staff are excellent., Spotlessly clean, beautiful gardens breakfast/snacks taken under the Mulberry tree and very close to the beach. There is a lovely swimming pool but the towels were out and people were hogging the same sunbeds every day which is a shame so went to the beach instead.

Due to late departure we decided to book another room for the day (at an additional charge) which was great because we could leave our luggage, go out for the day, return and have a shower before departing.

We look forward to staying at the Meis again in the not too distant future and would definitely recommend this accommodation to family and friends.

Room Tip: Personal choice high or low floor all surrounded by beautiful gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JULIE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We were lucky enough to stay here again this June(2013) and September. We again found the apartment spotlessly clean and perfect for our needs.As everybody else says the gardens are so well kept and it is such a nice place to relax. I think the only thing that lets it down is the fact that it does not have a courtesy room for those who have a late flight, just somewhere to shower and change would be nice. We have already booked for June and September for 2014 so I think that says it all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drummerSwanseaU_k_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Very clean beautiful gardens surrounding the pool. Real nice relaxed atmosphere and a very nice pool. Would highly recommend for anyone staying in bitez. 5 mins walk to beach and restaurants. Stayed here for a week in september. Appears to be an older crowd stays at theses apartments. There were no kids staying at the apartments for the week we stayed. This made it very relaxing and is ideal for a couple to just chill out after a day at the beach. The rooms are extremely clean. There was a power shower which was lovely and there was always hot water. There is no pool bar but i recommend getting a few beers at the local shop and have them at the pool works out cheaper. The staff at the apartments are very helpful for advise or for organising trips/tours etc. There are a few cats around the pool at times that would be my only complaint.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 53 which is on the ground floor and very close to pool. Would recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is a lovely apartment complex. Grounds and pool area very well kept, lots of trees and flowers, plenty of sunbeds and chairs and table outside reception, very relaxing.. There is a restaurant area under a huge mulberry tree, great to have some shade when eating, the staff will bring you food or drink to the pool or to your room if you wish. Apartments are basic but lovely, very clean and great shower. There is no iron or corkscrew (vital on holidays!) in the room but you can get them at reception. Our room was next to the road overlooking the restaurant, some road noise (number 54) and there are some apartments overlooking the pool area which would probably have less noise at night. They are only 2 storeys high, a first floor apartment offers more privacy. A lady we met stayed in number 15 which had a lovely view. Staff were very helpful and friendly especially Cengiz at reception (Hi from Carol), even the cleaning lady gave us a lovely hug goodbye! Apartments are in an ideal location, there is a small shop next door for water, bread, milk etc., they gave us our water for free the day we were leaving and a goodbye hug! There are restaurants across the street, we ate several times in the Blue Moon and would go in on our way back to apartments in the evening for a drink and a chat, lovely staff and good very reasonably priced food. You are not far from the main shops and restaurants, we had some lovely meals, our best places to eat were The Lemon Tree (JJ, Braveheart and Mehmet waiters), Bambu (Fast Eddie, Paddy and Richard) and Pedesa. Very friendly service and great food. We took a day trip to Kos which we booked with Alina Travel (next to the Mosque) only é19, bus picks you up and takes you to Bodrum and 20 minutes later on a catamaran and you are in Greece! We visited Turgutreis Market on Saturday, bought lots of presents but bring plenty of water, it's very hot, bring your bargaining skills also you will definitely need them! Would definitely stay at the Meis again, hope to get back next year but a bit earlier in the season as it was very hot when we were there. Travelled with Thomas Cook from Ireland, Hi to our rep Kirstie, she was very friendly and helpful and gave us lots of good advice. Would definitely recommend the Meis and Bitez and hope to get back there soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bitez hotels
0.2 km away
Summer Garden Apart Hotel
0.4 km away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#3 of 40 in Bitez
794 reviews
0.9 km away
Doria Hotel Bodrum
Doria Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 40 in Bitez
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Manuela Hotel
Manuela Hotel
#4 of 40 in Bitez
449 reviews
0.1 km away
smartline Bitez Garden Life
0.3 km away
Risa Hotel
Risa Hotel
#22 of 40 in Bitez
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meis Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meis Apart

Address: Bergamut Cad. No:52, Bitez, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bitez
#2 Family Hotel in Bitez
Price Range: $64 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meis Apart 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meis Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meis Apart Bitez
Meis Apart Hotel Bitez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing