We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay”
Review of Meis Apart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Meis Apart
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Well just leaving the apartment, got to say have enjoyed these apartments,, relaxing place in all, very clean and staff very pleasant Ned the night man was lovely, nothing to much, bites was very quiet for this time of year, even bodrum, so you did get the old tradition of Hassel to the point where you got insulted if you didn't want to know but that's bodrum, wanted a good copy handbag,, well if Kate moss can get one their I am sure their good enough, except the price was rediuluse, different price for day, then £50 dearer in night, and £300 was a bit steep, they are out pricing themselves, but all in all got some good bargains, on the hole would I return yes and would stay at the media, cause it's so clean an relaxing, one problem, please put some cushions on the sunbeds, an get a few more

Room Tip: No 36 nice an quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hotelinspector_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

These apartments are truly special. Beautiful, well kept and wonderful smiley, lovely helpful staff. We stayed in room 25 and it was perfect. Very spacious for two with everything you could need. The cleaners are tremendous, are there every day with clean towels and big smiles-they clean everywhere thoroughly. The balcony was lovely and you also get two Juliet ones with a lines and pegs. The air con is fab, we left the bedroom door open and it cooled the whole apartment.
We needed a break and kept ourselves to ourselves and if that is what you wish then this is a very easy place to do it. We did not eat at the mulberry as we were mostly out and about exploring but it looked lovely.
It was quiet at the start of our stay and extremely peaceful but when the English school holidays began more family's appeared it was a little more lively around the pool area also very hard to get a lounger as most had towels on them from very early so we didn't bother with this much and I have to say it didn't bother us as we were out and about. The pool is very big and perfect for a good swim.
The dolmus picks up from anywhere so just open the gate, step out and wave when it appears. It costs 3.50 tkl to get into Bodrum and from there you can get anywhere. You can also get of at the top of bitez and cross the road to catch another one elsewhere. We would recommend Gumusluk, Bodrum old town and a day trip to Kos. We also recommend bitez koftecisi for lovely traditional food and a short walk round the top main road of the hotel and also walk right along the left hand side of the front to the end past a local windsurf school and park you eventually get to a local harbour restaurant and cafe which again does lovely food.
If you fancy lounging around the okaliptus is close for evenings and does a powerful gin martini!
We will look forward to returning to the Meis, it was perfect!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fmdum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Came to stay at these apartments 21 July till 4th August, I did not know what to expect but was more than happy.

This is not a big complex which I like each block has 6 rooms of very good size

Living/dining area with tv, sofa bed, table and chairs and it also houses the kitchen with good amount of storage space, fridge, kettle, toaster and a table top 2 ring hob should you wish to cook.

Small bathroom with toilet, sink and shower which is powerful and good hot water

Bedroom has double bed, large wardrobe incorporating shelves, bedside cabinets with 2 draws in each.

Veranda with table and bench.

There is an onsite cafe situated under the mulberry tree which serves lovely food at a good price till 6.

Good size pool with good supply of sun beds we had no problem getting one at any time during the day until 1st August when school holidays start so after this date I recommend putting towels out in the morning.

There is no bar nor is there music blaring what this is is a good relaxing place to stay. restaurants etc are along the sea front which is were 5 min walk.

Most important the complex cat is Nelson/Nelly she is a long haired one eyed cat that has been through the wars then adopted by the owners so if she visits please give her a stroke and a bit of milk oh and she likes sliced spicy meat.

We will definitely be returning

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Just back from a stay at Meis and based on our experience probably the best and best value apartments we have ever stayed in. Unparalleled cleanliness, design was simple, elegant and worked, Exceptional friendliness from the staff and family owners. Architectural touches to appreciate, beautiful reception building with framing of views & use of light, Pool area with a sense of scale and depth which pleased on every use. The apartments seems to attract a great set of people also. Based on our experience - thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Azam_Leicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived back on 11th July, fabulous place. We loved every minute. The staff are excellent and the owners lovely, nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in apartment 11, it was perfect, it has the best views of the pool. The food served in the Mulberry Cafe was amazing, very reasonable and plenty of it. We would love to stay here again. Thank you to all the staff at Meis for making our stay so wonderful and for our new memories of your lovely country. We can't recommend staying here enough.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pom_Bear83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bitez hotels
0.2 km away
Summer Garden Apart Hotel
0.4 km away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#3 of 40 in Bitez
794 reviews
0.9 km away
Doria Hotel Bodrum
Doria Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 40 in Bitez
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Manuela Hotel
Manuela Hotel
#4 of 40 in Bitez
449 reviews
0.1 km away
smartline Bitez Garden Life
0.3 km away
Risa Hotel
Risa Hotel
#22 of 40 in Bitez
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meis Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meis Apart

Address: Bergamut Cad. No:52, Bitez, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bitez
#2 Family Hotel in Bitez
Price Range: $64 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meis Apart 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Meis Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meis Apart Bitez
Meis Apart Hotel Bitez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing