We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Doria Hotel(Bitez)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Risa Hotel(Bitez)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$219
US$198
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chronos Beach Hotel(Bitez)(Great Value!)
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
383
258
109
56
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
258
109
56
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardice cream manturkeynext yearlovely hotelbeach frontturkish bathwaiter servicetwo weeksgreat holidaysecond weekweek staysaladplenty of sunbedsbitez baybar staffcleaned daily
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed in Ambrosia in June, 2018 and it was amazing! Really liked the atmosphere, staff, food and entertainment. Room cleaning works well and every day.
Thanks and best regards to ice-cream man and animator Güven (funny jokes and a great time at night clubs in Gümbet — totally recommended), receptionist Zeki (soooo helpful and funny:))), receptionist Birgul (very sweet and friendly!)
And of course, thanks to the beach restaurant staff: Mustafa, Ujal, Ahmed, Chingiz — very nice people.
If next time in Bodrum — only Ambrosia!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Alla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

I've been to this hotel 5times now and every time we go something new has been done Zeno has spent a lot of money updating this hotel it's 4 stars but feels like 5 stars it's a second home for our family we love the resort,the people the staff and Zeno the owner had his meal with us on the evening nothing g is to much higher for them i was a little bit ill whilst on holiday with a virus he made a point to come and see me and because we had a late she m out have me my room until an hour before we got picked up for the airport free of charge this time next year this hotel will be 5 stars with all the modernisation that's been done we can't wait to go back on holiday he t year

Room Tip: Best views are facing the beach but poolside rooms are equally as nice bright and sunny
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heather n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Having stayed at lots of hotels in bitez over the years this is our Third time staying here and as always everything was perfect.

From the moment you arrive you are made feel welcome. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The pool area is calm and relaxed. The beach is only meters away with plenty of Sun loungers. All of the staff can't do enough for you if you need something, if you don't then they are just in the background allowing you to relax and enjoy you Holliday. The buffet breakfast and dinner are full of choice and never boring. Plus the ice cream man (sid) will always make you smile.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank gh6st996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Just back from a weeks stay in the Ambrosia. Been to Bitez several times before and previously used the Ambrosia pool and beach areas but 1st time actually staying in the hotel. It’s great. Please don’t hesitate to book it. We had half board but only wanted b&b really but half board wasn’t really any more expensive so we eat in Hotel first and last nights just the way the flight times went. Not downright awful far from it but no doubt food could have been a bit better. Plenty to chose from so you won’t starve but eating out in the restaurants along the front is my preference. Make sure you get a standard room and not an economy room. Not actually sure what the difference is as we had a lovely standard room, 124 which was quiet and at the side of the hotel. No issues with the room. Great big walk in shower. Cleaned everyday. Towels changed daily. But apparently their economy rooms aren’t so nice.
It’s the staff who are brilliant. Look out for happy hours in the bar and they do the best frozen strawberry daiquiri. X

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Fabby40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed for 2 weeks at ambrosia and all I can say is what a perfect hoilday! From the moment we arrived was fantastic the staff stayed over to welcome us as our flight was delayed, the hotel you couldn’t fault it had everything you needed but the staff was what really made the hoilday all the bar staff and the waiters really need huge praise day in day out even during Ramadan nothing but smiles jokes and pure love for there guests! Thankyou ambrosia until next time!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank ds218172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews