We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
29
11
7
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
11
7
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We stayed at the jarra hotel in October and the management we're really friendly ,the hotel was really quiet because of the time of year,the cleaners we're very good doing the bedding and towels everyday, the only thing wrong was the balcony roofs need a good cleaning also there was no childrens area around the pool.great views of gumbet from the balcony.

Room Tip: Seaview top floor
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Had another fantastic stay here. Got upgraded (free of charge) to a family room, which my friend and I were delighted with. The owners and staff continue to be lovely and made our stay so enjoyable. Thank you so much!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Fran260185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 week in September. Great little hotel away from the hustle and bustle of Gümbet, though saying that is only a short 10-15 minutes walk to the centre.

Staff were so lovely and helpful, and despite the language barrier, did everything they could to help us.

Cannot wait to return in May!

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Fran260185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

What a great amazing family run hotel with such warm and welcoming people. They made our two week stay so perfect. You could not wish for an ideal location in Gumbet, just away from all the nightlife and shops (a five minute walk away). The rooms was cleaned daily and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was perfect to start the day. No extra charge for the air conditioning or safety deposit box. Pool area great and ideal after a busy day out and about, We will be returning next year and the Jarra hotel will be at the top of our list for sure. It is actually a little gem and we actually booked this after reviewing the trip advisor early part of this year, we was not disappointed at all. We recommend for couples, families or even a long or short stay. Thanks to Team Jarra for making our trip to Gumbet the best ever.

Room Tip: Request a sea view high level room. Room 323 was perfect !!!!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Jarra is good for the price you pay. We were delighted that the air conditioning and safe was included in the price we paid. The breakfast was lovely, there was a big selection of traditional Turkish food. The view was fabulous from our room which was right over the pool. The pool was cleaned daily, however it is extremely deep so children be careful.

With reference to the review below: the cleaner did leave our door open while going down to the back yard to get the towels as one day we came from the beach and the door was open for 10 minutes. So maybe the cleaner didn't take money- it was possible someone entered the room in that space of time. He did great designs on our bed and we left him a tip which he was very happy with.

The shower went hot and cold so you have to play around with it for a few minutes before you get it right. The air-conditioning was great and worked brilliantly. The owners were lovely people and the staff especially 'Billy' was very friendly too. It was also a shame the way the owners spoke to the staff and treated them as they came across as lovely people to the customers.

If you get the safe at reception and don't leave your money in your bedroom ( I would never dream of doing that in any complex) then you will have a great holiday at the Jarra.

Also, ask about the shortcut to the beach from the Jarra and there is no need to go down the big hill you can go down by the windmill which is less of a strain.

Room Tip: The rooms over the pool can get noisy as you can hear the music from the bars at that side.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Z m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews