We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundance Resort(Turgutreis)
US$136
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kadikale Resort(Turgutreis)
US$205
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$203
US$191
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$252
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
US$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Beach Apartments(Turgutreis)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xanadu Island(Turgutreis)
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
0
3
1
3
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
3
1
3
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2011

It's not worth its price. Hotel and its services are too poor. Beverages are fourth class. You don't even want to try it.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelrecommender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

we liked this hotel very much. it was very beautiful after the reopening. we suggest this hotel for people who want to get away from the city and also for families with children. the crew in the hotel and restaurant is very helpful and caring. also the food in the restaurant was excellent and we could taste real Turkish food. and if a plate full of food wasn't enough then you could get some more. the pool water was cleaned every night and also the private beach was only for the costumers. few meters from the hotel there is Turkutreis, where were many other hotels and shops. hotel was small and not much crowded. every day the rooms where cleaned. this hotel gave us positive memories and we certainly want to go back there.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sirtsuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

We arrived at eleven at night to find the Golden Sunset Hotel closed, fortunately we had a hire car and were able to find accomodation back in Turgutreis, went back next morning to take photo's and to try to make contact with some body. The hotel was a disgrace, weeds and rubblish everwhere, the pool green with algie. We were told some time later the in week that the hotel had been closed for some time, but yet we were still allowed to book, and as yet we have been unable to recover the hotel costs. Hotel booked through Hotels4U.
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DON'T GO THERE

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KTFBScotland_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2009

I think a few years ago this hotel was nice and cosy property. Now managers of the hotel does not pay attention on tourists. Staff does not clean rooms almost. The chef-cook does not change menu card.

The beach is side by side with the parking. In evening the road from the centre of the village to the hotel is almost dangerous because there are no sidewalks and no lights.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2008

The instalation is terrible
The food is not something and the servies is terrible too.
The beach in the hotel even worse then the food.
The lights is not good at all too dark.
The pool is dirty and very gold.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank popomaan9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews