We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Sunset Hotel
Ranked #36 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

Right at the beach, a little far from city center. Moderate food, not many choices but good taste. Rooms are old and dirty. While we were there toilets were problematic and it was smelling veery bad. If it was cheap I could say you get what you paid, but it is expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank uksonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2011

It's not worth its price. Hotel and its services are too poor. Beverages are fourth class. You don't even want to try it.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelrecommender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

we liked this hotel very much. it was very beautiful after the reopening. we suggest this hotel for people who want to get away from the city and also for families with children. the crew in the hotel and restaurant is very helpful and caring. also the food in the restaurant was excellent and we could taste real Turkish food. and if a plate full of food wasn't enough then you could get some more. the pool water was cleaned every night and also the private beach was only for the costumers. few meters from the hotel there is Turkutreis, where were many other hotels and shops. hotel was small and not much crowded. every day the rooms where cleaned. this hotel gave us positive memories and we certainly want to go back there.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sirtsuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

We arrived at eleven at night to find the Golden Sunset Hotel closed, fortunately we had a hire car and were able to find accomodation back in Turgutreis, went back next morning to take photo's and to try to make contact with some body. The hotel was a disgrace, weeds and rubblish everwhere, the pool green with algie. We were told some time later the in week that the hotel had been closed for some time, but yet we were still allowed to book, and as yet we have been unable to recover the hotel costs. Hotel booked through Hotels4U.
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DON'T GO THERE

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KTFBScotland_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2009

I think a few years ago this hotel was nice and cosy property. Now managers of the hotel does not pay attention on tourists. Staff does not clean rooms almost. The chef-cook does not change menu card.

The beach is side by side with the parking. In evening the road from the centre of the village to the hotel is almost dangerous because there are no sidewalks and no lights.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
2.1 km away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#5 of 53 in Turgutreis
468 reviews
2.3 km away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#4 of 53 in Turgutreis
1,423 reviews
7.1 km away
Xanadu Island
Xanadu Island
#1 of 53 in Turgutreis
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Blanche Resort & Spa
La Blanche Resort & Spa
#2 of 53 in Turgutreis
2,029 reviews
0.1 km away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#7 of 53 in Turgutreis
381 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Park Bodrum
Grand Park Bodrum
#13 of 53 in Turgutreis
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sunset Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sunset Hotel

Address: Bahcelievler Cad Otel 2 Sok. No:68, Turgutreis 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Golden Sunset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Golden Sunset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing