We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont judge it by looks, Surprisingly good, lovely food and free drinks (if you get all inclusive) until 11pm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Sunset Hotel
Ranked #36 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Arrived at 2am after flying into bodrum from Bristol and driving a hired car to hotel. Not well singed so asked for directions, it is at end of town so quiet but quite a walk to all the shop. Only one receptionist spoke English but was helpful, it has wifi but doesn't reach rooms, food was really nice and free drinks if you get all inclusive (Pepsi, beer etc), POOLSIDE VERY SLIPPERY- PLEASE WATCH OUT next to the sea, the beach was dirty so watch out for glass but had parasols and loungers. Rooms are small and dark ad shower cubical dirty but good overall.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

I found my trip to this hotel awful and I would not recommend it to anyone!! the food was terrible and caused myself to feel ill towards the end of my stay. There was very limited staff that talk English and what they did talk was very little. The staff are over friendly towards English girls and as 2 English girls on their own had a member of staff ring our room phone to meet for drinks. The pool area was dangerous and whilst on our stay another customer slipped and broke their arm. However the Beach area was nice and quiet and the rooms were cleaned daily by vey friendly staff who made every effort to ensure rooms were to a good standard.

Room Tip: ideal for those who are Turkish and also those who like the quiet areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rachel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

Right at the beach, a little far from city center. Moderate food, not many choices but good taste. Rooms are old and dirty. While we were there toilets were problematic and it was smelling veery bad. If it was cheap I could say you get what you paid, but it is expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank uksonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

It's not worth its price. Hotel and its services are too poor. Beverages are fourth class. You don't even want to try it.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelrecommender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

we liked this hotel very much. it was very beautiful after the reopening. we suggest this hotel for people who want to get away from the city and also for families with children. the crew in the hotel and restaurant is very helpful and caring. also the food in the restaurant was excellent and we could taste real Turkish food. and if a plate full of food wasn't enough then you could get some more. the pool water was cleaned every night and also the private beach was only for the costumers. few meters from the hotel there is Turkutreis, where were many other hotels and shops. hotel was small and not much crowded. every day the rooms where cleaned. this hotel gave us positive memories and we certainly want to go back there.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sirtsuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
1.0 km away
Sunset Beach Apartments
Sunset Beach Apartments
#15 of 53 in Turgutreis
78 reviews
0.1 km away
Aydem Beach Hotel
Aydem Beach Hotel
#35 of 53 in Turgutreis
240 reviews
0.1 km away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#7 of 53 in Turgutreis
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#8 of 53 in Turgutreis
145 reviews
1.4 km away
Kortan Otel
Kortan Otel
#43 of 53 in Turgutreis
18 reviews
0.2 km away
Sundance Resort
Sundance Resort
#5 of 53 in Turgutreis
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sunset Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sunset Hotel

Address: Bahcelievler Cad Otel 2 Sok. No:68, Turgutreis 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range: $57 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Golden Sunset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Golden Sunset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing