We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Sunset Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa(Turgutreis)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Blue White - All Inclusive(Turgutreis)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dragut Point South Hotel(Turgutreis)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Xanadu Island(Turgutreis)
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LABRANDA Bodrum Princess & Spa(Turgutreis)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach Apartments(Turgutreis)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
0
3
1
3
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
3
1
3
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I found my trip to this hotel awful and I would not recommend it to anyone!! the food was terrible and caused myself to feel ill towards the end of my stay. There was very limited staff that talk English and what they did talk was very little. The staff are over friendly towards English girls and as 2 English girls on their own had a member of staff ring our room phone to meet for drinks. The pool area was dangerous and whilst on our stay another customer slipped and broke their arm. However the Beach area was nice and quiet and the rooms were cleaned daily by vey friendly staff who made every effort to ensure rooms were to a good standard.

Room Tip: ideal for those who are Turkish and also those who like the quiet areas
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rachel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

Right at the beach, a little far from city center. Moderate food, not many choices but good taste. Rooms are old and dirty. While we were there toilets were problematic and it was smelling veery bad. If it was cheap I could say you get what you paid, but it is expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank uksonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

It's not worth its price. Hotel and its services are too poor. Beverages are fourth class. You don't even want to try it.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelrecommender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

we liked this hotel very much. it was very beautiful after the reopening. we suggest this hotel for people who want to get away from the city and also for families with children. the crew in the hotel and restaurant is very helpful and caring. also the food in the restaurant was excellent and we could taste real Turkish food. and if a plate full of food wasn't enough then you could get some more. the pool water was cleaned every night and also the private beach was only for the costumers. few meters from the hotel there is Turkutreis, where were many other hotels and shops. hotel was small and not much crowded. every day the rooms where cleaned. this hotel gave us positive memories and we certainly want to go back there.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sirtsuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

We arrived at eleven at night to find the Golden Sunset Hotel closed, fortunately we had a hire car and were able to find accomodation back in Turgutreis, went back next morning to take photo's and to try to make contact with some body. The hotel was a disgrace, weeds and rubblish everwhere, the pool green with algie. We were told some time later the in week that the hotel had been closed for some time, but yet we were still allowed to book, and as yet we have been unable to recover the hotel costs. Hotel booked through Hotels4U.
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DON'T GO THERE

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KTFBScotland_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews