We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rip Off”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near High Point University
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Be careful when you book this hotel. They change their cancellation policy for furniture week to 30 days cancellation and won't work with you. They would rather lose a customer to get the money (which is three times higher than normal amount due to furniture week) then to work with you to cancel a reservation. This hotel is very old and not great to begin with, but livable if they had good service. Unfortunately they value money more than customers.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyBrame, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near High Point University, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel.

You are correct, we do change our cancellation policy to 30 days in advance, during the week of the furniture market. Guests are informed of this policy upon booking their reservation. So therefore, the guest is aware that the room must be cancelled within 30 days, to avoid a charge.

In regards to the pricing, yes, we do increase our rates during special events. The guests are notified of the rate upon booking. So therefore, if the guest is not satisfied with the rate, they are not obligated to book with our hotel.

Our property was built in 1998, although we did complete a major renovation in 2013.

We appreciate you letting us know that our service is good.

Your feedback is important to us.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

It's been a long time since I've stayed with Comfort Inn but I have to say I was pleasantly surprised! The hotel was clean, quiet (even on the first floor) and very convenient for our stay for a dance competition in High Point. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was well equipped and the beds very comfortable! I would stay here again!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank tlucytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I have been staying at this Motel for about the past 5 years traveling for business, the rooms have always been clean and the staff has always been friendly and happy to help. The motel is in an excellent location and a very quiet area of town. All of the Staff from the front desk to the housekeeping staff are super friendly and always very helpful. I strongly recommend this Motel for your stay if you are traveling for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet, recommend lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cchandler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

It's a bit difficult to write a review when I was unable to complete the stay.

My husband and I checked in at 3PM and relaxed before dinner. After we got back from dinner and a round of mini golf we settled back into bed and watched TV. I saw an ant crawling on the nightstand to the left of the bed and didn't think much of it until my husband said one was crawling on his phone. Then I felt one crawling on my arm, saw it, and found a few more under the sheets. I found this to be interesting since there were NO PROBLEMS until the evening. Up to that point I was satisfied with the stay. My husband went to the front desk to ask for a new room and we were transferred to a room directly across the hall. I was standing in front of the sink to place some items on the counter when my spouse turned on the light and two large roach-looking bugs ran from the top of the ceiling down the corner of the wall against the door frame. I was speechless and saw this in the mirror's reflection and turned to see one go under the door to the hallway and the other ran under the sink. It was at that point my husband and I both decided to leave.

Front desk staff were friendly and attempted to resolve issues with our room but were unsuccessful. I was hoping to receive assistance in locating another property but none was provided. After making several phone calls to other hotels in the area (this was Memorial Day weekend) I was unable to find a hotel and we drove back home.

The next business day I received an email from the hotel manager regarding the decision to refund the hotel, which I somewhat agree with. However I feel like I was unable to explain the entire situation and did not speak with the manager directly. (My husband did call Choice Hotels directly to explain to customer care about our stay a day earlier.) My intention was to let the manager know there were no problems with the stay until later in the evening because the bugs/insects appeared to be nocturnal.

If I am in the area again I will call the hotel directly; I consider myself to be loyal to Choice Hotels!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and smelled so fresh, great customer service will stay again if I am in the area. The area is near everything. Thr room have microwave and mini refrigerator. Free breakfast is a bonus.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Archdale
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn High Point
Hampton Inn High Point
#1 of 6 in Archdale
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale
10.7 km away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
175 reviews
2.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 14 in High Point
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near High Point University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near High Point University

Address: 10123 N Main St, Archdale, NC 27263-2905 (Formerly Comfort Inn Archdale)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Archdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Price Range: $106 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near High Point University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn® - Archdale, near High Point University - Newly Renovated 2013 - 2 Miles to High Point, 4 miles to High Point University* Free Hot Breakfast - Free WiFi - Micro-Fridge in all rooms - Outdoor Pool - Jacuzzi Rms. available* Whether you are traveling for Business or Leisure, we can offer you the best rates & service.....Clean rooms at an affordable rate!* Gold Award Winning Property!* Conveniently located off of I-85 - Exit 111 - Adjacent to McDonalds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Near High Point University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Archdale
Archdale Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing