We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting High Point”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn High Point
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2017

It was a little better than average, but wasn't the best Hampton Inn I have ever visited. I was looking forward to the hot coffee upon arrival only to find it cold and no chance of anymore being made, it was only 7:00 pm. The room was clean, but a bit stale, like it had sit empty for a couple of days. A little noisy on the odd numbered rooms side of the hotel. Breakfast was good and it served its purpose for a one night stay to rest ourselves. I would/will probably stay there again since I am a Hilton member.

Room Tip: avoid odd# rooms side, the parking lot and traffic was a little loud at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DreadPirate4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E C, Manager at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We deeply apologize that we fell short on providing you with an exceptional Hampton Inn stay. We regret that coffee was not available, as that is not our brand standard. We appreciate you letting us know and will address this with our evening staff. We look forward to offering you a five star experience the next time you stay with us!
Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Hampton Inn High Point South
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2017

Nice clean, comfortable accommodations in close proximity to several restaurants. Very accessible to interstate and downtown High Point. Only complaint is there were none of wonderful cookies offered.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank leverett384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our great location near the High Point. We deeply apologize that there were no cookies on the evening you were there, and I will be sure to investigate. We hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Hampton Inn High Point South
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

This hotel needs to be be upgraded/refreshed. The staff were friendly, but our room was in very poor condition. The AC did not cool the room, even though it was cool outside and the unit ran all night. The toilet bowl was badly stained. The shower handle fell off when using it. There were unpatched holes in the bathroom wall. There was not a bench for luggage. One side of the bed was missing a bedside table. There was no clock in the room. The safety latch on the door was broken and could not be used. We requested extra pillows be in the room prior to our arrival but they weren't there. The iron barely worked.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 382warrenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E C, Manager at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We deeply apologize that you were placed in one of our last remaining rooms that has yet to be renovated due to high occupancy demands. We hope that the effort of our General Manager to reach out to you directly and refund your stay showed our commitment to making things right. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you visit our area.
Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Hampton Inn High Point South
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The hotel was a 10 all the way! Rooms were spotless and amenities were excellent! My family will stay there again when we are in the area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It is also is accepting of pets under certain weight.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for the 5-Star review! We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our spotless rooms and excellent amenities! We look forward to all your future stays with us!

Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Hampton Inn High Point South
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel has been nicely updated recently. . Rooms were clean and updated. Beds we're comfortable. Breakfast was a standard buffet but good & well stocked. Staff was very friendly. Easy check in & check out. Plenty of places to eat in the area although not big name brand restaurants. If we are in the area we will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank HolmesFamily98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for the 5-Star review! We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our comfortable beds and newly renovated rooms! We look forward to all your future stays with us!
Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Hampton Inn High Point South
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Archdale
0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem), NC
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Near High Point University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale
10.6 km away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
177 reviews
17.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham High Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn High Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn High Point

Address: 10066 N Main St, Archdale, NC 27263-3136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Archdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Price Range: $125 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn High Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn High Point, NC hotel is located off I-85 at Exit 111 in Archdale, NC, with easy access to Business 85 and Highway 311. Guests love our location near Furnitureland South, The High Point Furniture Market, Kersey Valley, and High Point University. Our guest rooms were renovated in 2017 and feature a number of amenities including a coffeemaker, mini-fridge, microwave, HDTV with HBO, and free high speed internet access. During your stay, you'll enjoy a free hot breakfast every morning and free coffee 24 hours a day. Hotel amenities include a board room, business center, fitness center, and outdoor swimming pool. Our friendly staff will make sure your visit is 100% Hampton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn High Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn High Point Hotel Archdale
Hampton Inn Archdale
Archdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing