We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for kids!”

Kokopelli River Guides - Day Trips
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: The best rafting trips in Ashland, Oregon are with Kokopelli River Guides! Rafting and kayaking on the Rogue River and Klamath River are our passion and we want to share that love of the river with you! We are located in beautiful Ashland, Oregon. Take the time while you are here to experience a river trip like no other! Our guides love guiding and it shows! Our lunches and snacks are healthy and delicious. Join us for a half day to several days on the river and see why we love what we do.
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Overall, a nearly perfect experience. Leslie was very helpful with booking, and our driver/guide Jill was fantastic. She was patient with the kids during the 45 minute drive to the river, and once we were on the water, she kept us entertained and safe! My three boys (12, 9 and 5) got to paddle, swim, and learn about reading the river- in fact, now they all want to be river guides :)We went through a few splashy "rapids" much to the delight of the kids, and even had a great snack! We saw beautiful wildlife including osprey, herons, swifts and otters. Very highly recommended, especially for kids, and we will definitely use this company again.

Thank Ramblin_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

43 - 47 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

We just came back from the best rafting experience we ever had.Everything from contacting Leslie for the booking to meeting our guide Brian and driver Jill could not have been more perfect. Brian's vast knowledge of the area and command of the river was amazing. He made it clear that safety was the first objective and after that we were good to go. We always felt safe even going though the 4 plus rapids because we all trusted Brian's skill level and the training we received. We were in the boat with a couple that had returned 4 or 5 times to ride the river with the Kokopelli company and we understand why. The day could not have been more perfect. We even got to surf the water with the boat. Jill was also wonderful and the whole experience could not have been better. Everyone at the company was generous with their recommendations as thet really wanted us to get the most out of our brief stay. We did the full day trip and wished we booked their two day trip- next time!

1  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokopelliRiverGuides, Owner at Kokopelli River Guides - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you Susan for such a kind review of your experience rafting the Upper Klamath River with us! We are happy that you were impressed with Brian's knowledge of the river and the area. He is one our best guides! I remember speaking with you on the phone and was so excited that someone from New York, New York was coming all the way across the country to go rafting with us! I am glad you did. If you are ever back out west please look us up. We would love to show you more about why we love living in Oregon!
Cheers,
Leslie Dopp, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Our family's first time rafting was a great experience. The 2 hour trip was perfect. Our guide Jill was terrific. She made us feel very comfortable with her knowledge of river rafting and her great instructional and communication skills.
Thanks Jill,
Margaret and family

Thank MARGARET S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokopelliRiverGuides, Owner at Kokopelli River Guides - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you Margaret for such great feedback about your recent rafting trip with Jill. We are happy that you and your family had a great time with her and we hope to raft with you again soon!
Cheers,
Leslie Dopp, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Kokopelli is a fantastic company. I had my brother and sister-in-law in from Seattle and wanted to take them on a true Southern Oregon adventure. The half day trip down to Tree of Heaven on the Klamath River was fantastic. Jill is a top-service guide---she will make you feel like an old friend as she navigates the raft deftly downriver. Don't hesitate to book your trip today!

Thank noblemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This company is definitely customer satisfaction focused. It was simple to book the trip through their website. They were right on time to pick us up the morning of the trip. Everyone on the trip team was very friendly, professional and fun! Our boat guide was skillful, experienced, and safety oriented. He was informative, funny as all get out, and made us feel very comfortable during the trip. You could really tell he likes his job. The rapids were kick [--] 3 and 4's, most long in duration. I'd definitely book with this company again.

Thank robin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokopelliRiverGuides, Owner at Kokopelli River Guides - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Hi Robin. Thank you so much for such a great review and also for such great video you sent us! I am truly appreciative to be able to share your first hand experience through Caldera rapid. We certainly are focused on providing a professional, fun, safe, and memorable experience. Nick, our guide said you all were a fun group to spend the day on the river with. We hope to raft with you again on the Upper Klamath!
Happy Paddling,
Leslie Dopp, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kokopelli River Guides - Day Trips also viewed

 

Been to Kokopelli River Guides - Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing