We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Ashland ... and we've tried them all”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A Midsummer's Dream Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 August 2010

My husband and I have visited Ashland every year together since 1992. We've tried nearly every place there is to stay in Ashland. This is the best. This lovely B&B on a quiet street is just a short walk or drive to downtown. The spacious, beautifully decorated rooms have huge, nicely appointed bathrooms -- all with jetted tubs. The place is spotless and the soft white sheets and fluffy down comforters are delightful. Lisa Beach is a lovely hostess who cooks up fabulous breakfasts. Her home-baked lavender shortbread cookies, which she leaves out for afternoon or bedtime snacking, are also delish! There is no place nicer. We come back every year.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2010

This B&B was extremely clean in the main rooms as well as the individual suites. The house itself and the furnishings were well done. We had the whole place to ourselves during the early season. Breakfast was a cheese and spinach omelet, bacon, homemade hash browns, strawberries and beverages. It was tasty and appealing. The location of this inn is near the SOU campus- which makes it perfect for parents attending school events- and a bit farther out of downtown from the Shakespeare Festival, but still in walking distance if you don't mind a bit of a walk. It was in a nice quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPhillips_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2009

We spent the weekend here for a special occassion and loved it. Beautiful room, nice and quiet, it had a very large jetted tub which was great and a very comfy bed.. Good breakfasts and friendly hosts. The Inn is more then 8/10's of a mile from downtown attractions...more like a mile, with a hill. The distance was perfect for us because we love to walk.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sp4301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2007

My husband and I stayed there on our wedding night, and it was a perfect experience to set off our new life together. Seeing how our wedding was a PM wedding we didn't arrive untill very late, but the Inn keepers were so kind and understanding and waited up untill we got there to make sure we were cared for. We Stayed in the Romeo Suite, and all I can say is ,beautiful! Comfy bed, wounderful juzzuzi tub and lots of goodies set out for us. They provide the most wounderful Robes from Robe Works, It felt like heaven in them. Breakfast was delicous, and on our check out day we had to leave very early to caught a flight so at 4 am there was breakfast packed with a card to go, for our flight. I would diffentaly recommend this B&B! The hosts are very kind and not stingy at all. We loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mchannell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2007

We are pretty discriminating in our bed and breakfast accomodations and I would absolutely stay here again. For a number of reasons, all of which add up to the fact that the inn keepers do everything they can to make you feel comfortable and to provide every little amenity you may need or simply want. The house and the rooms are lovely. there are four poster beds with great bedding; the bathrooms all have incredible, large, two person jacuzzi tubs; they provide a great selection of local handmade soaps, shampoo and other similar amenities -- no skimping there or anywhere. There are wonderful thick robes in the closet and a little basket of treats, like nuts, granola bars and the like in the room for snacking there or taking on a walk. There is free wireless internet service too. The downstairs common room is stocked with sherry and port, fresh baked cookies, organic Oregon chocolates, a vast selection of teas and an electric kettle, a small fridge filled with a host of juices, smoothies and other drinks, and newspapers. The innkeepers are very nice, sweet folks who are pleasant to talk to and really seem to care about their guests. The breakfast, though not the top breakfast I've had at some inns, always includes fresh fruit and fresh fruit smoothies (instead of simply orange juice), both of which were terrific. All in all, a really top quality bed and breakfast!

Stayed: July 2007
Thank msgoakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
3.2 km away
Best Western Windsor Inn
1.9 km away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
1.0 km away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#12 of 19 in Ashland
213 reviews
3.1 km away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
2.6 km away
Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Midsummer's Dream Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Midsummer's Dream Bed and Breakfast

Address: 496 Beach St, Ashland, OR 97520-3210
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range: $176 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Midsummer's Dream Bed and Breakfast is located in a completely renovated 1901 Victorian. All 4 rooms have a king-sized bed, 2 person jetted tub, fireplace, glass block shower and Wi-Fi. Off street parking available. The 2 rooms in the cottage behind the inn also have a refrigerator, micro-wave oven, coffee pot and private entrances. The inn is located a twenty minute walk from the theaters on the town side of Southern Oregon University in a quiet neighborhood. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing