We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thirty Years & Counting”
Review of Romeo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Romeo Inn
Ranked #10 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 May 2016

The bad news: our experience with the alternatives is not current. The good news: after early experimentation with many well-rated B&Bs, we adopted the Romeo Inn as our second home for our OSF "fix", and we have no reason to change. Don and Deana Politis have made it "like home" comfortable, with impeccable service; clean, spacious and comfortable rooms; delicious three-course breakfasts; and welcoming common areas (read other reviews. The list goes on). They are both engaged in the community, so they are founts of knowledge on Ashland, the Festival and plays, the current best eateries, etc. The Festival grounds, town center and even the long loop walk into Lithia Park (a must do) are all walking fare. You can park your car for the duration of your stay, if you so desire. Don and Deana have built up a long and strong base of repeat customers like us, so there's an advantage to planning ahead, but the return on your effort will be gratifying. Did I mention the cookies?

Room Tip: We like Canterbury (space, light, proximity to dining area), but all the rooms are great. For luxuri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deana L, Owner at Romeo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Thirty years....wow! We are grateful that you have chosen to make Romeo Inn your second home while getting your OSF fix.
It is great that you can visit Ashland and not only see amazing theatre but also enjoy long walks, great dinners and cookies!
We look forward to seeing you for many more seasons to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2015

Gorgeous inn, feels like being in your own home with sitting areas. Bed was fabulous, sheets and pillows great, room very comfortable - one of the best ever. Our room was a the Cambridge Suite, and our friends stayed in Canterbury - both were large and decorated beautifully. Dishes, cutlery and glasses available if your bring your own wine and cheese, with lovely seating near the pool. Don and Deana very knowledgeable about Ashland and really helped us get good tickets for the plays.

Only suggestion/negative is about the bath soap - tiny little bars that get used up very fast. Deana gave us extras, but using tiny little motel six type bars of soap in a $200 room was just not right. We went out and bought our own bath gel and soap for the four nights we stayed there. But, despite that, would certainly stay again. Plus, homemade fresh cookies every day!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drdia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

This is the second time we've stayed here and its delightful. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed and the Hosts are a lot of fun. Our breakfasts were amazing. We look forward to our next visit.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

I stay here once if not twice a year and love everything about it. Great rooms, food, innkeepers and the best cat! Highly recommend! Very close to the theater and downtown Ashland. So much to do, you will want to keep going back year after year.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Marla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

We love the Romeo Inn and have been staying there every year, when we attend the Shakespeare Festival in Ashland. We love to walk to and from the plays and this location makes it possible to leave our car on site and walk for about twenty minutes each way. It is located on a quiet, tree lined street. Don and Deanna provide every comfort and lots of luxuries as well. There is a large swimming pool, beautiful linens, and elegant breakfast settings with flowers and fine china. They serve a delicious three course breakfast every morning. We will definitely be returning for more of their impeccable hospitality!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
3.7 km away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
1.3 km away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
3.8 km away
Best Western Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
652 reviews
1.1 km away
McCall House
McCall House
#5 of 31 in Ashland
261 reviews
4.4 km away
Lithia Springs Resort
Lithia Springs Resort
#4 of 31 in Ashland
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romeo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romeo Inn

Address: 295 Idaho St, Ashland, OR 97520
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range: $147 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Romeo Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 8 blocks from the Oregon Shakespeare Festival in a very quiet residential area. Our Cape Cod style inn has 4 spacious guest rooms and 2 luxurious suites all with king beds, en suite bathrooms, air conditioning, free wireless internet. Two rooms (Canterbury and Windsor) have a twin bed in addition to the king and can accommodate 3 guests. Some rooms have private entrances, fireplaces and a jetted tub. All guests enjoy a three course breakfast, homemade cookies and refreshments available all day. The inn is on 1/2 acre with lush gardens, outdoor swimming pool and spa (available seasonally). Relax poolside or in the hammock amid the pines.PA#96-024 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Romeo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing