We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Romeo Inn
Nearby Hotels
Bard's Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stratford Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Windsor Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ashland(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palm(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Hotel(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lithia Springs Resort(Ashland)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peerless Hotel(Ashland)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
86
3
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
3
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade cookiesperfect hostspacific grovehome away from homeother guestsresidential neighborhoodbed and breakfastcommon areasthe past yearsliving roomseveral yearswonderful stayquiet roomwe've stayedwithin easy walking distancecomfortable roomsmain street
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We've been staying here for several years now - we just love the place and the owners. Great food, beautiful rooms, a lovely swimming pool for the intense heat of an Ashland summer. We love the location - it's near beautiful places to walk and just far enough from the theaters that we can work off all of the wonderful food we eat when we're there. My very favorite thing about the Romeo Inn, though, are Don and Deana. Not only are they friendly and helpful but they are hysterical! All of the people who stay there are really fun as well. I always find myself laughing through the breakfasts at the Romeo Inn. Forgot to mention Deana's homemade cookies that are always waiting in the jar. I eat many of these :-) Also super quiet which is very important to me.

Room Tip: We love the Canterbury Room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deana L, Owner at Romeo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. We always LOVE having you here and are grateful that you have chosen our inn for your annual Ashland getaway.
The pool is refreshing on a warm day and we are glad you had a chance to enjoy it (and the cookies too) between plays.
We look forward to next year. I will have the cookies ready...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We go back to this wonderful place every year. Fantastic hosts, awesome pool and hot tub, delicious breakfasts, and comfortable rooms. It's also conveniently located to the theaters, restaurants, and shops.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisacannon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deana L, Owner at Romeo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to having you and your group here every summer! We are grateful that you have chosen Romeo Inn as your Ashland home away from home.
Thanks for sharing the photo of "Darth" too. (smile)
Take good care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

R---Remarkably close to the theaters; you can easily walk or drive.

O---outrageously delicious breakfasts and fresh baked cookies in the afternoon.

M---Magnificently kept Inn with a variety of rooms, all kept immaculately clean, with well stocked rooms and comfortable beds.

E---Engaging and personable innkeepers who create an atmosphere of comfort and respite whether you are in your room, the common areas, or the garden.

O---Oh, what are you waiting for? Book a night or 3 and enjoy this jewel of a bed and breakfast in Ashland!


Brad and I have stayed at the Romeo Inn for the past 25 years and it is the only place we stay when vacationing in Ashland. Don and Deana make us feel welcome: they remember our favorite cookies, our room is stocked with plenty of towels, and the inn and gardens are always immaculate. The Romeo Inn allows us to focus on ourselves and enjoy the amazing plays at OSF. We are made to feel the inn is our home, without the distractions of home life!

Whatever brings you to Ashland, make sure to include a stay at the Romeo Inn. You will experience something special and very rare.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CatSwatchTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deana L, Owner at Romeo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you for your amazing review. We are so grateful that you choose our inn to return to year after year. Wonderful guests like you are what make innkeeping so special and worthwhile. We look forward to your next visit and the opportunity to provide a relaxing getaway for you. The cookie jar will be filled with the chocolate chip cherry pecan cookies! Hugs, Deana and Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Everything was perfect, from the distance to town (walking or taxi) to the Fireplace in the upstairs suite! Mom is 76 so the stairs were a little steep, but I'm a young 56 and could easily take all our luggage up and down. Just can't say enough about this Bed & Breakfast, we stayed out late or talked into the morning hours so didn't make it down for breakfast, but It smelled great!

Room Tip: This is a upstairs suite over a garage, very private and parking right in the driveway; so you can see your car from your room.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Ashland's Romeo Inn is the BEST place to stay! The owners, Don and Deana Politis, are warm and welcoming. And the morning breakfast is delicious. The inn has a lovely outdoor patio with a pool - a perfect place to read, refresh and meet new people. We've enjoyed the inn for twelve years and look forward to many more. It's a serene spot close to town, by car or on foot. We give the inn five stars! The Jays from Pacific Grove CA.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wynnter2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deana L, Owner at Romeo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate that you return to the inn season after season. It is nice that you can stay for several days and take the time to relax by the pool and enjoy many of the plays at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival.
We hope you have a wonderful winter and we look forward to seeing you both next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews