We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Im done using Booking.com”
Review of Cedarwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cedarwood Inn
Ranked #28 of 30 Ashland B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

The motel doesn't look anything like the pictures they have on their website or any of the travel booking sites. And of course you only see the positive reviews and have to search for the honest critical ones... TRUST me - It's aged, smells and needs updating (especially the carpet). We requested a top floor, but didn't receive it. Therefore, we heard our neighbors above and the neighbors next door who were shagging. Everything in the room looked like what I've dropped off at Goodwill over the last 20 years. Lots of patches in the room from years of wear and tear and no finish work - like a patchwork quilt. I don't have high expectations, but I expect a room to be clean - especially with my child along. We were in town to visit the college. We won't be back to either!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarwoodGR, Guest Relations Manager at Cedarwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for your review, Mari. We are apologize that your stay was not as you expected or that your request was unable to be filled. Unfortunately, as you had requested "if possible" and your request was not possible at the time, we figured you would find one of our newly renovated rooms to work just fine for your stay. Since the rooms was one of our renovated rooms, the room did not look as the old pictures do on the website. We are surprised to hear that you felt this newly renovated single queen room that you booked for you and your daughter to come to Ashland and visit the college was in disrepair. Also, switching your review setting on booking.com from "recommended" to "date" or to "score" might better help you find what you are looking for in a hotel. We hope the next college you visit offers the accommodations that meet your standards and that you had a safe trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

No 24 hour desk staff, but we called ahead to let them know we'd be arriving late and they made arrangements with us. Room was comfortable, breakfast was great! The building is older, but clean. The maintenance guy was overwhelmed with getting calls and figuring out how to get us checked in (and seemed like a tweaker). Cleaning staff walked in on my daughter while we were having breakfast and she was sleeping even though it was before 10 and the do not disturb sign was in place. Owner was very pleasant and accommodating though.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank CSnider88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarwoodGR, Guest Relations Manager at Cedarwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad you generally enjoyed your stay. We apologize that cleaning staff walked in your room when your daughter was sleeping. Sometimes, guests do not let the front desk know that they are checking out so housekeepers check the rooms upon arrival with a knock and the announcement that they are housekeeping before they make entrance. Also, we are more than happy to put to rest your idea about our maintenance man by assuring you that he is not a "tweaker." We hope you had a wonderful trip to Ashland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

I had a really good experience here we stayed for two nights me and my wife very comfortable room with a small kitchenette comfortable bed great staff we stayed on the back in front of the woods and we had really good sleeps we enjoyed Ashland we'll definitely come back here

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Valerio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarwoodGR, Guest Relations Manager at Cedarwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for your review, Valerio. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you had a wonderful time with your new wife and that we will see you again on your next trip to beautiful Ashland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We had a family suite - 2 rooms with kitchenette between. My wife likes the beds made up and fresh towels each AM when on vacation. They never, ever seemed to get it right after the 1st day - even when we made a point of calling when the afternoon was getting long and the housekeeping carts were disappearing. Once it was "we're short on towels, we'll bring some by when the laundry is done". 2 other times it was "sure, we'll take care of that" and no one showing up. Once it was towel drop but no room cleaning. To top matters off, I spoke with the front desk at checkout about a courtesy adjustment, was told the manager would be in later that AM and they would reach out to us same day, and its now 5 days later with nary a peep.

Beds were on the soft side, rooms were otherwise adequate. Hot breakfast provided with nice deck to eat on outside or in the bfst room. Front desk staff were friendly ... but mgmt and housekeeping don't seem to be really on their game. Wifi was unusable even for basic email most of the time.

Room Tip: ask for side away from the hwy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oaklandexplorer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarwoodGR, Guest Relations Manager at Cedarwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not happy proper housekeeping but are glad you otherwise had a great stay. We hope that you had a wonderful visit to Ashland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

The maintenance staff was disrespectful, unhelpful, and seemed to be on drugs. I was only able to stay one night. They do not respect privacy and somehow feel entitled or feel a sense of power even though they are being payed by those they do not serve. No customer service. I will make sure to tell everybody about the maintenance staff at the cedarwood inn.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adsrfreetrial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarwoodGR, Guest Relations Manager at Cedarwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We hope you were able to find other accommodations and had a wonderful stay in beautiful Ashland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
1.2 km away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#12 of 19 in Ashland
219 reviews
1.6 km away
Best Western Windsor Inn
3 km away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
1.6 km away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
2.5 km away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedarwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedarwood Inn

Address: 1801 Siskiyou Blvd, Ashland, OR 97520-2524
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range: S$93 - S$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cedarwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Cedarwood Inn your comfort is our priority. The Cedarwood Inn of Ashland is family owned and operated and we do our best to make all of guests feel like part of the family. We are located less than two miles from downtown in a quiet area of town so peace and quiet is rarely hard to come by. Book your stay today and take advantage of all of the comforts of Ashland as well as those at the Cedarwood Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cedarwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing