We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bard's Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Windsor Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$112
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palm(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McCall House(Ashland)
US$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Springs Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lithia Springs Resort(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayberry Inn(Ashland)
US$185
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
14
32
31
10
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
32
31
10
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily suitepool areacleaning stafflarge roomfridgefreeway
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

No 24 hour desk staff, but we called ahead to let them know we'd be arriving late and they made arrangements with us. Room was comfortable, breakfast was great! The building is older, but clean. The maintenance guy was overwhelmed with getting calls and figuring out how to get us checked in (and seemed like a tweaker). Cleaning staff walked in on my daughter while we were having breakfast and she was sleeping even though it was before 10 and the do not disturb sign was in place. Owner was very pleasant and accommodating though.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank CSnider88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarwoodGR, Guest Relations Manager at Cedarwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad you generally enjoyed your stay. We apologize that cleaning staff walked in your room when your daughter was sleeping. Sometimes, guests do not let the front desk know that they are checking out so housekeepers check the rooms upon arrival with a knock and the announcement that they are housekeeping before they make entrance. Also, we are more than happy to put to rest your idea about our maintenance man by assuring you that he is not a "tweaker." We hope you had a wonderful trip to Ashland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

I had a really good experience here we stayed for two nights me and my wife very comfortable room with a small kitchenette comfortable bed great staff we stayed on the back in front of the woods and we had really good sleeps we enjoyed Ashland we'll definitely come back here

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Valerio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarwoodGR, Guest Relations Manager at Cedarwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for your review, Valerio. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you had a wonderful time with your new wife and that we will see you again on your next trip to beautiful Ashland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We had a family suite - 2 rooms with kitchenette between. My wife likes the beds made up and fresh towels each AM when on vacation. They never, ever seemed to get it right after the 1st day - even when we made a point of calling when the afternoon was getting long and the housekeeping carts were disappearing. Once it was "we're short on towels, we'll bring some by when the laundry is done". 2 other times it was "sure, we'll take care of that" and no one showing up. Once it was towel drop but no room cleaning. To top matters off, I spoke with the front desk at checkout about a courtesy adjustment, was told the manager would be in later that AM and they would reach out to us same day, and its now 5 days later with nary a peep.

Beds were on the soft side, rooms were otherwise adequate. Hot breakfast provided with nice deck to eat on outside or in the bfst room. Front desk staff were friendly ... but mgmt and housekeeping don't seem to be really on their game. Wifi was unusable even for basic email most of the time.

Room Tip: ask for side away from the hwy
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarwoodGR, Guest Relations Manager at Cedarwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not happy proper housekeeping but are glad you otherwise had a great stay. We hope that you had a wonderful visit to Ashland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

The maintenance staff was disrespectful, unhelpful, and seemed to be on drugs. I was only able to stay one night. They do not respect privacy and somehow feel entitled or feel a sense of power even though they are being payed by those they do not serve. No customer service. I will make sure to tell everybody about the maintenance staff at the cedarwood inn.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adsrfreetrial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarwoodGR, Guest Relations Manager at Cedarwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We hope you were able to find other accommodations and had a wonderful stay in beautiful Ashland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I have stayed here off and on and it keeps getting better. The owners and staff are very kind and welcoming. The owners keep upgrading the rooms and I feel very comfortable in them. The bedding is better than most and the bed very comfortable. I like that it is not right by the freeway. It is on Siskyou street which is better than freeway noise. It is in Ashland and a few minute drive to the main store area and plaza.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ishwara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews