We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
127
4
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
4
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie roomsecret roomenglish manorhot tubbed and breakfastbilliard tablecountry comfortsun roomamazing weekendprivate entranceother guestsarea attractionswonderful hostsbreakfast was amazingedible flowershershey parkrooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

is the hallmark of this bed and Breakfast in the rolling Pennsylvania hills, where I awoke to the cooing of doves and the sun on the wheat fields. I visited in late spring, and was welcomed by colorful roses and sweet peonies from their garden and delicious breakfasts with edible flowers that were too pretty to eat...so many 'special touches'!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalie G, Owner at Annville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your message regarding your recent stay at our bed and breakfast. We greatly value the comments shared by our guests. Your message is very meaningful and we are so glad you were here and that you also were able to enjoy the beauty of our gardens and the countryside of Central Pennsylvania. Thanks for being here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

My husband and I have just spent our second weekend at the Annville Inn and will definitely be back. On our first visit we spent time at Hershey Park, which is only about 15 minutes away, but were disappointed that we didn't spend more time at the Inn. This time we spent most of the day there and were never bored. We hope to be back in warmer weather to enjoy the pool and bonfire, but this time we had so much to do. My husband had a massage in their in-house spa room, we used the pool table (my husband's favorite!), played games, watched a movie in their amazing theater room ... we could have stayed for weeks and never been bored. Rosalie is the most charming and gracious innkeeper -- she was born to do this and greeted us like old friends. Her breakfasts are unbelievably good and served in a beautiful dining room. Ask about the secret hiding places built into the house. We stayed both times in the Country Comfort room and found the bed so comfortable that we actually bought the sheets from Rosalie! This is a wonderful place to visit and we look forward to coming again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckyandlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Annville Inn for a combination business and birthday celebration. We took the cooking class from Chef Lisa Linton and enjoyed it so much! The food was fabulous and we learned a lot. Rosalie and Craig were wonderful hosts. They were very accommodating, attentive and the nicest people you could ever meet. Rosalie even left me a special birthday chocolate treat in the room. Our room was very clean and beautifully decorated. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Edith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalie G, Owner at Annville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

It warms my heart to receive such excellent reviews - and spoken from your heart. Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful message.

We were so pleased that you were here and that you had an opportunity to participate in one of our Acclaimed Chef Cooking Classes. What fun, and the outcome was so delicious.

The reviews our guests present are is so meaningful.

It was so good to meet you both and we look forward to your return. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Great place to get away. Close enough to many areas and attractions. Outstanding breakfasts. Definitely not typical. The owner and her husband are so friendly and helpful. So many things to do there, pool and hot tub or just relaxing on the patio, visit the game room, read a book or watch a DVD in the theater room. Enjoy the fireplace or Jacuzzi available in certain rooms. Snacks, teas, coffees or sodas. Made reservations for another visit this year. This has become one of our two favorite places to stay. Beautiful inside and out. Rosalie and Craig are an absolutely fantastic couple.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalie G, Owner at Annville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thank you for choosing our Inn for your getaway. We know it takes a lot to make plans to enjoy getting away and we are so glad you were here to enjoy that special time.

Your message, and messages from all of our guests, are most valuable to us and we deeply appreciate sharing your feelings about your stay at our Inn.

It is great you had such a good time. We so look forward to your return. Take care and best wishes to all our guests.

Rosalie, Your Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

My wife and I had the great pleasure of spending two nights at the Annville Inn with Innkeepers Rosalie and Craig. What a memorable experience! The Inn itself is very very nice with everything you can dream of. Some nice amenities of the Inn are a pool, hot tub, theater room, billiard table, sun room, and board games. The location and view are amazing. Annville is central to a lot of great places to visit in PA, you certainly won't be able to do everything you want in a single weekend, so be prepared to make a few more visits back to the Annville Inn to explore the entire area. The rooms are very clean and well kept with fun themes and they have room sizes to accommodate every taste and budget. One of the best parts of our visit was the breakfast, Rosalie is an amazing chef, I wish she could cook breakfast for us every day! I can't say enough great things about this B&B. Rosalie and Craig are two of the absolute most hospitable and friendly folks I've ever had the pleasure of meeting. We are looking forward to coming back soon to continue exploring all that the area has to offer!

Room Tip: For the best experience, check out the "English Manor" or "Secret" room!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews