We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still under renovations, but worth staying”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Location is kind of hard to find, still under renovations, but worth it. I stayed here a year ago and it's quite better now. Rooms are renovated, fitness center is working great (satellite TV not the best), breakfast is decent...

Stuff are average. Slow for this type of hotel.

Location is good. there are restaurants around. Hotel is not far from the airport. Internet is noy very reliable and it should be impoved by speed and signal.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 914geom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementGM37013, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm so glad that our renovations did not interfere with your stay and that you enjoyed our accommodations and service. We also appreciate your ideas for improving on our amenities, and we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean, even the carpet was clean. The floor I stayed on had just been remodeled, as a matter of fact the entire motel is being redone. I stayed there for a week while attending a conference. The breakfast is amazing. There is always a breakfast meat and eggs, the carbs vary daily. Sometimes potatoes, sometimes biscuits and gravy. Fresh fruit salad daily, waffle maker and more. My only complaint is that the pool is indoors and I am extremely picky about cleanliness.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementGM37013, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service
to be satisfactory. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We called ahead to confirm our room because we wanted to make sure they'd keep it - we planned to arrive late after a concert. We arrived around midnight to a sign on the desk - no rooms available. A "computer problem" meant they'd double and triple booked all their rooms. Lady at the desk provided no explanation, no apology, no alternative. Now waiting for Priceline/Choice Hotels to refund my money. Disappointed really doesn't cover it. I held up my end of the bargain ($), they didn't, no explanation, no apology, no alternative. And please don't bother with the copy and pasted apology text. Everyone sees right through it.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Accribitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementGM37013, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I do apologize for the inconvenience and misunderstanding that you encountered, We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's convenience are at the peak of our interest. In addition, we promise that these instances will never happen again. I hope you will still consider us for your stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights during 2016 CMA Fest. The hotel was under heavy construction at that time. The new fixtures and furniture they were moving in looked nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The pillows were so comfy that my wife bought one from the front desk to take home. The staff was friendly. Good buffet breakfast with standard continental fare plus waffles, eggs, and breakfast meat.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sportsmedic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementGM37013, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016


Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. We are super excited about the renovations and I'm so glad that they did not disturb the peacefulness of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Was very impressed with our room, much nicer than we had anticipated. Room was neat and seemed clean. Water pressure in the shower was very good. No complaints about the room at all. The free breakfast fully backs up the old adage "you get what you pay for", I was very disappointed in everything with the exception of the orange juice and the instant oatmeal I fixed myself after disliking the other food. I didn't get the opportunity to use toe pool or hot tub, they both seemed fairly nice but the room temperature in there was unbearably hot. Even if time had allowed, I am certain I would not have been able to enjoy the pool or hot tub because of that.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementGM37013, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations and cleanliness of our guest rooms. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antioch
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville Southeast Antioch
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Nashville-I-24 Hickory Hollow
5.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
19.4 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
22.6 km away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#86 of 159 in Nashville
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 400 Collins Park Dr, Antioch, TN 37013 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Antioch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
Price Range: $121 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORT INN & SUITES The Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel in Antioch will get you rested and ready for anything. We’re conveniently located off Interstate 24 (Exit 59) near the Grand Ole Opry. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our leisure hotel in Antioch, some of which include: Ford Ice Center Music City Center Ryman Auditorium Parthenon Central Park You can also easily get to downtown Antioch and several other interstates and highways. We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: Indoor heated pool and hot tub Exercise room Meeting space Guest laundry facilities Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Antioch with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our clean, comfortable, well-appointed guest rooms,coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators,and in-room tea and coffee, along premium bedding and more. Don't forget to ask about our rooms with pool views. Whether you’re traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn & Suites hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Antioch hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South Hotel Antioch
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South
Country Inn Antioch
Antioch Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing