We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fight in parking lot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MCM Elegante Suites
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Hotel is old but clean. There were people in parking lot that were climbing in and out of windows in room 135 and fighting in the parking lot. Odd that our window doesn't open. Seems like a fire issue? One friend tried the food and felt sick later. Will update tomorrow.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Mom201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2016

From check in to check out a professional and friendly staff are there to help you. I did have a couple of issues, the first room I was checked into had a terrible order almost to the point of gagging, but this was immediately corrected. The 2nd it is hard to charge against the hotel but the public access computer was not working and the staff were not able to help with that.

The welcome hospitality bar at the end of the day was more that worth the price of admission as was the made to order breakfast.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with whatever room you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gilbertrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week for a business trip.

The rooms are very spacious and offer a nice setup for working and relaxing and the kitchenette is always a plus.

Room was clean and comfortable.

The only odd thing is the doors into the room were setup like French doors with heavy curtains. Privacy was fine but I did feel uneasy not having a solid door.

The breakfast food was very good and lunch and dinner was better than most hotels.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Auror08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We have stayed here for vacation and business as well.
We love the rates they offer for business travelers as well as the amount of work they put into catered meetings for business.
There is a bar on the property if you like to grab some drinks and not have to worry about driving home. The breakfast is outstanding. This is one of our favorite parts.
The rooms are great, with a western theme.
We enjoy staying here and will stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheRealJ0E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

I cancelled a reservation over a month ago and what happens this morning? We get charged for the room despite it was cancelled and I have their confirmation.

Best part is they tell me it could take up to two weeks which is load of crap. It does not take mechanically that long for the transaction reversed, but it does take long for you to hang to money you have no right to take and when you multiple that by number of people who had it done to them we are talking these hotel reservation companies are stealing a great deal of money from hard working people.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank wcs662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#5 of 37 in Abilene
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 km away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
11.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
11.1 km away
Holiday Inn Abilene - North College Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MCM Elegante Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MCM Elegante Suites

Address: 4250 Ridgemont Dr, Abilene, TX 79606-2712 (Formerly Ambassador Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
Price Range: $154 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MCM Elegante Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your MCM Elegante Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcm Elegante Hotel Abilene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing