We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Management; although somewhat Dated Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MCM Elegante Suites
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Reviewed 8 June 2017

This is a family type Hotel - because it has a great pool and lots of rooms. But, the rooms are somewhat dated - faded carpet and furnishings. Our room was on the first floor, far away from the pool. Otherwise, it would have been noisy. They do give a very good breakfast. But, where they really stand out is their staff and management. They will get anything for you and are very friendly and welcoming. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: pick a room far away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MMingus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCM-Mgt, Manager at MCM Elegante Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank-you for taking the time to share your stay with us. It is important to make sure everyone's stay is enjoyable. We have changes coming in the near future so hopefully you will be pleasantly surprised on the next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

The room was clean and I liked the configuration of the rooms. Bathroom and furniture outdated but who cares when your sleeping. Hotel offers breakfast and happy hour was fun. Pool tables, ping pong, and a pool available. Laundry room was clean. Staff was courteous and helpful.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Mrs R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCM-Mgt, Manager at MCM Elegante Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank-you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am glad that your stay was both comfortable and hospitable. We do look forward to future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

The MCM Elegante Suites is beautiful. The rooms are clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The staff is pleasant and very friendly and helpful. Loved the complimentary breakfast! Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCM-Mgt, Manager at MCM Elegante Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank-you Joan for taking a minute to let us know about your stay! It is always nice hearing from our guests and we look forward to many more visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

What an outstanding staff!! We so enjoyed our stay. We will be back again as our son is stationed at the Dyess Air Force Base. The breakfast was delicious and had all our favorite foods! The room was cleaned very well every day.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCM-Mgt, Manager at MCM Elegante Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank-you Jenn for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We do look forward to many more visits. Be sure to sign up for the frequent stay program!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel offers free hot breakfast and the beds were comfortable enough. No complaints there. Probably a little pricier than what I'd expect for the town but the location is convenient to a large shopping mall and restaurants. Nice interior layout with indoor atrium gives it an open feeling.

HOWEVER they really designed their room layout poorly as the bar is located right below those rooms I've listed above. Especially room 274 which is where we were. You actually feel the bass vibrating the floor, bed, and all your internal organs. Forget about any sleep - your only options are to pack up and move to another room or wait until the bar closes at 1am. And hope the singer is in tune or else you will get zero enjoyment from your lack of slumber. I tried complaining to the manager but the front desk person told me there was no one else but her on that night.
The next day I contacted the manager and they comped me for that night - a reasonable settlement.

This review is to ensure you don't have the same problem we did - it's not worth the hassle having to deal with it that night or having to complain and settle the matter the next day.
Hope this is helpful

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCM-Mgt, Manager at MCM Elegante Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Hi and thank-you for letting us know about your stay. I'm glad we were able to make up for the previous night and yes those rooms can be loud when there is entertainment. We do try to make mention of the fact before a guest checks in especially if there are no other options. We will continue to encourage staff to make our guests aware of this area especially when we have live entertainment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#5 of 37 in Abilene
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 km away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
11.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
11.1 km away
Holiday Inn Abilene - North College Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MCM Elegante Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MCM Elegante Suites

Address: 4250 Ridgemont Dr, Abilene, TX 79606-2712 (Formerly Ambassador Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
Price Range: $155 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MCM Elegante Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your MCM Elegante Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcm Elegante Hotel Abilene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing