We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Abilene
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The front desk staff was very pleasant and efficiently got us to our room. The room was big, clean and very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area. Everything was great.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kathy12002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0544GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Kathy12002,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad you had a good stay with us and were able to feel settled into your room.
I will share your review with my staff.

Sincerely,

Sieedah F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2016

First time customer of La Quinta hotels. Very satisfied with the hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was what I would have expected it to be with the basics of cereal, waffles, hard boiled eggs, pastries, toast/bagels, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 443rogerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Our stay was okay, but you really need the handicap bars or rack in the bathroom. Our room was okay, but the room my daughter & her kids were in had a strong strong order of smoke in it. You really need to fix the front door because when I opened the door, it took part of my hide off on my left arm. I have stayed out other LQ & they were really nice. You didn't have a microwave or refrigerator.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank HelenSantos5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

very friendly staff, clean rooms, good value for the money located very access able to the freeway. Gas station very close. Restaurants very close. Was very easy to find after leaving the freeway. If you like to swim they have a nice pool.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Stanley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

MY wife and myself stay here on the 10th of Sept. The room was good but smelled like smoke. What made the stay at was how nice and helpful Vincent was. He came up to our room and sprayed and some how made the small go away. He was just so nice and gave a happy vibe. Do wish we had a microwave in the room.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JamesT6780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
10.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
3.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
0.2 km away
Best Western Abilene Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites University
10.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Abilene
Candlewood Suites Abilene
#24 of 37 in Abilene
46 reviews
13.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Regional Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Abilene

Address: 3501 W Lake Rd, Abilene, TX 79601-1731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Abilene
Price Range: $87 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Abilene
Abilene La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Abilene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing