We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$112
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
314
139
39
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
139
39
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet mallgreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastroom was cleanindoor poolpremium outletsnice place to staywalking distancebreakfast areaeasy accessparking lotenjoyed my stayhotel is locatedshopping tripa great staylocated rightshopping and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Stayed at this location with my son's hockey team. Hotel staff was friendly, room was clean and the breakfast was OK... Close to the rink with many places to eat and shop close by. We'll stay here again if we have games in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We reviewed hotels and chose to stay here after traveling 5 hours from home. After we booked our room, we found out that a friend had her parents stay here for a week during Christmas. They spoke very highly of this location. I was grateful that we had made the right decision on a place to stay. It was super clean and the rooms were cozy and comfortable. The hotel was very quiet. The staff was very welcoming, and friendly during our stay. It was really cold upon our arrival, and we had the chance to make a nice cup of hot cocoa to warm up. The breakfast was good, and we were filled up and ready for our road trip back home. We will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordanfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

On behalf of the entire team at Hampton Inn & Suites Allen, I would like to personally thank you for your very kind feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future and will be sure to share your comments with the entire team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Great location for running in the New Year's Double races! It is right next to the Outlet Mall and very near plenty of restaurants. The hotel utilizes check-in from the app and Digital Key. Clean and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank G9334SGelizabethg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the use of e check-in and digital key during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Hotel is clean. Has a very good staff. Very professional. Would definitely stay here again. If you need a place for a wedding party to stay, choose this hotel. The rates were excellent. Samantha and Brandon took care of me.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

On behalf of the team at Hampton Inn & Suites Allen, I would like to personally thank you for your very kind feedback. I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future and will be sure to share your comments with the entire team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

This is your basic Hampton Inn. It was clean, food was decent, but the staff was disorganized. It was well past 4pm before we were checked in and I had called ahead to ask for early check-in. As a Diamond Club member, I have been spoiled by the extras, including the early check-in and an upgraded room. I didn't mind not being upgraded, but they kept telling us to come back in 30 minutes...which we did four times before our room was actually ready.

Buffet was good and they put food out breakfast food early when our girls had an early game.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GoldenMom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet those expectations. Again, thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews