We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Hampton Inn Alpine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alpine
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We chose not to stay in Marfa, while visiting Marfa, so stayed in nearby Alpine.
The Hampton Inn in Alpine was a great choice. Upon arrival, as Hilton Honors Gold members, they upgraded us to a very comfortable suite. Staff was very friendly and helpful as they had to switch pillows in our room to foam from feather.

Only negative was typical tasteless Hampton Inn breakfast-but we had a frig and microwave so made our own.

Room Tip: Ask fo upgrade if you are Hilton Honors members, like us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanR27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

522 - 526 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

We spent one night here recently on our way home from Big Bend. Rooms were "standard" Hampton Inn, which is to say nothing spectacular but clean, with new carpet and flat screen TV and wireless. Staff here were very friendly and helpful, from the front desk personnel to the woman who managed the breakfast room. We had a very comfortable and enjoyable brief stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr__dawggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed here over a long weekend visit. Service was great and accommodating. I actually messed up on my reservation and they assisted me in getting the room I needed. I would stay here a

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasTrecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Very nice choice to stay if Alpine is your destination. Rooms were clean (as they always are at Hampton Inns we've found) and the morning breakfast was good, but nothing special. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful with recommendations regarding dining choices and local attractions. Would not hesitate to stay there again if traveling in the region.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aplnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Alpine, the last frontier before the Big Bend National Park. This Hotel was quite nice.
We asked for information about the city and the best way to go to the park, and the people at the front desk were very polite to answer our questions.The room was very nice with a comfortable bed, the bathroom also nice and clean. The Hotel is a bit outside from the city center but not too far.In the nighttime we enjoyed sitting outside, just in front of the Hotel, watching the big sky and the wonderful stars.We love going back again to Alpine and to this Hotel.It's a kind of magic...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettyluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alpine
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
3.0 km away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alpine
508 reviews
4.3 km away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
#4 of 13 in Alpine
70 reviews
5.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Alpine
335 reviews
31.8 km away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#1 of 4 in Marfa
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alpine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alpine

Address: 2607 W Highway 90, Alpine, TX 79830-4125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range: $174 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alpine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Manager's Reception from 5.00PM - 7.00PM Monday through Friday in the lobby! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Alpine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpine Hotel Alpine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing