We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo(Amarillo)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX(Amarillo)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$91
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
44
38
25
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
38
25
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parktent sitesgreat campgroundbathrooms and showerstrain noiselight sleeperhay ridefull hookupsbasketball courtpull through siteshook upsbig texan steakhouseclean poolbig rigslaundry roomarrived latecable tv
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Great family campsite. We were on our way home from Wyoming with a 30 ft RV. The site was ample size, had great hook ups, and had cable tv with a clear picture. The site was very clean and nice. The staff was fantastic. Without a doubt, when our travel brings us through Amarillo we will be back.

Room Tip: The location is adjacent to the airport, but there were no flights in our out after about 8 pm.
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank DasChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Amarillo KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

We're so pleased that our friendly staff and spacious sites impressed you! Thanks for camping with us and for leaving a review of your recent stay! We look forward to seeing you next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

I really liked this KOA. The staff were great and helped me learn about local attractions that led to staying an extra night. Good amenities, nice facilities, ample shade which is greatly needed in this area. I highly recommend this KOA!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Michsooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Amarillo KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Your kind review and high recommendation mean a lot to us, thank you! We're so happy to hear that our staff could be helpful to you and helped make your stay enjoyable! We hope you will stop by again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

This is probably one of the better KOA's in the region. It offer's a nice pool, a game/TV room, a laundry room, a basketball court, a small store, a small horse corral, and complete hook ups. It also has probably the nicest restrooms of any campground anywhere. Check with the office and pick up a ticket for a free limo ride to and from The Big Texan Steak House. The one drag is the park is right next to the local airport, so there is some jet noise and the small of jet fuel if the wind is in the right direction. But there is also some military activity, which is real cool if your are into that.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Amarillo KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for camping with us, Rick! We're happy you enjoyed our swimming pool, facilities, camp store, and grounds. We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

The bathhouse and pool are very nice. Camping spots are close together. We pretty much shared a picnic table with another family we did not know because the sites are so close. We stayed in site 73. There was A tree but still no shade. Since there was A tree we could not put out our awning for shade. It was decent for an overnight stay after traveling 9 hours. The kids enjoyed the pool. There is a play area under construction and a small dog fenced area. Next time we will try out a different campground.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sandapeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Amarillo KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for choosing us for your camping needs during your travels through the area. We are glad to hear that your family enjoyed our bathhouse and the swimming pool during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies that the site we assigned you to did not meet your expectations. We would have done our best to accommodate you into another site, had we known during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us another chance to impress again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

This is a pretty nice koa, my fifth of this Route 66 trip. The price is very good but it fills up quickly here. There is an airport but I heard no planes. They also had a hayride for kids. The area around it almost ran us off but very glad we stayed.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank johsitoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Amarillo KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

We're glad you stayed too! Thank you for camping with us, we appreciate such a kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews