We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If Going To Amarillo Stay Here!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This hotel has all the bells and whistle and then some. The hotel is very modern and up to date with spacious oversized rooms. The bedding in my room was so comfortable I did not want to leave. Kudos to Carmen on the front desk, she was very helpful and responsive to our needs…When visiting Amarillo I know where I will be staying!

Room Tip: Request a King size room...You will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCFADDAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

This HIE is convenient to the Interstate and to good restaurants.
It has been recently renovated; and the rooms are nice, comfortable and clean.
The lady at the front desk (Carmen) was welcoming, helpful, and professional.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank csaDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Brand new everything! If you simply cannot tolerate less than clean, stay here. We don't mind our own dirt but other people's dirt, yuck! This place is all newly remodeled so everything is delightfully clean.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Very clean very well appointed hotel, right off I-40 and with a roadhouse grill next door. Also the best breakfast we had on our last trip. Will stay here again, and will recommend the hotel. Staff was helpful, professional, and very polite.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is ok the surroundings aren't great! I wouldn't book if you want to actually get a good nights sleep, noisy and walls made from paper made even worse by an inconsiderate neighbour slamming doors all night! Reception said sorry for your horrible stay offered no refund or help in any way.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank m2tt22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varun C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Todd R

Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites and for your feedback. The inconvenience experienced by you during your stay is sincerely regretted. We constantly strive to strengthen our services and a review like yours aids in identifying areas of improvement. The issues highlighted by you are being investigated and corrective measures will be taken subsequently, as applicable.

We look forward to serving you again and offering you a better staying experience upon your next check-in with us.

Thanks & Regards
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Amarillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
6.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
6.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 72 in Amarillo
388 reviews
5.7 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
5.9 km away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo

Address: 2806 Wolflin Ave, Amarillo, TX 79109-1633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#9 Family Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: $139 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo, Texas, home of the American Quarter Horse headquarters and Museum. Our Amarillo hotel is centrally located just 3 miles from downtown, the medical center and Westgate Mall. We feature stylish executive suites and spacious standard rooms. All rooms come fully equipped with a microwave, wet bar and refrigerator. This Amarillo hotel features a spectacular indoor heated pool with hot tub, and a fitness center with a flat panel TV. And yes, we are that hotel with the waterfall, located directly behind the Texas Roadhouse. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, our hotel invites you to enjoy the 100% smoke free and pet free environment, together with the free, hot Express Start breakfast (mmm cinnamon rolls). Local attractions: Amarillo Civic Center, Tri State Fairgrounds, Amarillo Globe News Center for the Performing Arts, American Quarter Horse Headquarters & Museum, Heritage museum, Wolflin Village, Historic Route 66, Cadillac Ranch, Palo Duro Canyon featuring the official play of the State of Texas, La Paloma golf course, Amarillo Country Club, West Texas A&M, Amarillo Community College Local businesses: Rick Husband Amarillo International Airport, Tradewinds Airport, Bell Helicopter, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Pantex, Tyson Foods, Owens Corning, BSA Hospital, North West Hospital, and The Laser Center for Vision. We look forward to seeing you in Amarillo! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Amarillo
Holiday Inn Express Amarillo
Holiday Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing