We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX(Amarillo)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$91
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveller rating
546
251
72
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
251
72
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot dogsbaked potatopet friendly hotelmixed drinkspet ownersevening receptionwafflesrestaurants within walking distancepet feehot breakfastfree breakfastgreat place to staycadillac ranchdefinitely stay here againlong drivewe've stayedroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
787 - 792 of 918 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This is a good chain of hotels judging by our stay in Amarillo. Room clean, courteous and friendly staff as you'd probably expect in Texas. Free early evening drink to enjoy if you want and a breakfast available in the morning - free too. Advertises a pool but this was summer and the place was full of kids so no laps there. but a reasonable place t stay, would try others when back in the south - I think it is a southern chain only.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikeweil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This was absolutely the most Pet friendly Hotel IWe have ever stayed . We traveled with a St. Bernard and a German Sheppard.Both husbands were handicap . Staff was attentive to our every need. They seemed most gracious in treating you as a priviledged guest instead of just merely someone who stopped over for the weekend. We were very IMPRESSED!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nakiea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I booked 2 rooms in July 2010 with my family as our 1st stop on our Route 66 tour.

The morning after our 1 night stay, our car window was shattered and over $1000 worth of property stolen. WHILE WE WERE LOADING UP TO LEAVE. We stepped away from the car for maybe 7 minutes. Full daylight and almost directly in front of the entrance.

The staff was completely rude and not concerned. I finally found the police department number on my own. When the officer arrived, he said to a staff member "You guys have had a bunch this week."

NO security cameras. Then I caught the front desk staff JOKING about it. When I asked for management they said "They're not going to do anything. It happens all the time. Don't you go thinking you'll get something for free now."

NICE.

HORRIBLE. Oh, the rooms, Meh. It's a Drury Inn. Places like that are a dime a dozen. Go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed here one night on our cross-country drive. The hotel is nice and seems new. The suite was spacious, with a king sized bed in the bedroom, and a sofa sleeper in the living room. There was also a kitchenette. The room was clean. We also had our small dog with us who stayed for free. All-in-all a nice, clean place to stay off the interstate if you're passing throuh town.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bchood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I only wish there were more Drury Inns around the country. We love the evening cocktail hour with hors d'oeuvres. And the staff is always helpful & friendly. The rooms are very nicely appointed and the bed, pillows, and bedding are the best! We didn't try the pool or hot tub on this trip, but we did take advantage of the free hot breakfast which includes sausage & Belgian waffles. One of the better breakfast buffets we've had at a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews