We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to the Surgery Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
Ranked #33 of 63 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We booked a night because I did not want to drive 1 1/2 hours across town in rush hour traffic before my mother's surgery. The doctor's website recommended this hotel because of it's location to the surgery center. It is a bit of an older hotel and it is right off Interstate 20 so there is a noise factor but it is also in a very nice shopping center with restaurants within walking distance to the hotel. The room was very clean and yes it does need updating but for the price ($70) I am not going to complain. There is a hot breakfast in the morning that was pretty good. I was impressed that the coffee was good and I am normally a "Starbucks coffee" person. Oh - the water pressure in the shower was less than would be nice but the water was HOT, I just pretended I was camping and all was good. We will be staying again next week for part two of Mom's surgery. If you want a clean hotel without all of the frills consider this one.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ML2014, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear Jennifer

We are glad to hear that your surgery went well. Being located right across the street from the Kleinman Evangelista eye center is a great benefit for our guests when they come into town for medical purposes. We are glad that you were able to secure our preferred rate and that your recovery at the hotel was seamless.

We can make sure that we put you in the rooms furthest away from the highway so that noise is not a factor the next time you are in town and stay with us

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2016

I was here this past week for work. Rooms were clean, free breakfast was a nice feature. Staff is Excellent!! I had no issues with my room and the manager seemed genuinely interested about my opinion of my stay.

Room Tip: Great locations with lots of places to eat and shop with in walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chance W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ML2014, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear Chance W

We are so excited to hear that your stay with us was pleasant. I'm glad to hear that your were able to enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast and our staff treated you well. We hope that you will consider using us again when you are visiting the Arlington area for work and recommend us to your friends and family

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

The check in was fast and friendly. The manager called down to check to see if we were satisfied with the our stay. The room was clean, and Danny made breakfast a great experience. I will definitely be back : )

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marsha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ML2014, Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Dear Marsh A

We are so happy to hear that you stay with is was excellent. We will share your kind words with our whole team. We are happy to hear that your room was clean and you enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to having you come back soon!

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

My stay there wasn't very pleasant. First, the room was not very clean, we even found french fries laying behind our night stand lamp. There were no face towels, just wash rags, the bathroom exhaustion was not working, we had no comforter on our bed and the only two pillows that were available were the size of sofa pillows.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ML2014, Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Dear Carol C

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay with us. We have brought this matter to the attention of our housekeeping manager and the staff has been retrained and matters have since been corrected. We appreciate your feedback that allows us to correct our mistakes

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

I spend about 190 nights a year in hotels, and I have never had a more unhelpful front desk clerk that the little girl that checked me. She barely spoke, and when she did it was a mumble. Had to ask twice what side of the large property the room was on, finally pulled some teeth and found out about the wifi. Forget finding out about a shuttle service, breakfast or any thing else. Room was okay and the gentlemen that checked me out was friendly and helpful. Left a very sour taste in my mouth having to deal with someone with such a poor attitude. She needs to go work for the federal government, since she obviously hates being helpful or pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ML2014, Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Dear William B

Allow me to apologize on behalf of my team for your check in experience. We have taken measures to retrain the staff so that no other guest has to experience an unfriendly staff member. This was an isolated incident but nevertheless has provided us with valuable feedback.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.4 km away
Days Inn Arlington
Days Inn Arlington
#31 of 63 in Arlington
203 reviews
9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area
9.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Arlington
Red Roof Inn Arlington
#37 of 63 in Arlington
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
2.1 km away
Motel 6 Arlington
Motel 6 Arlington
#45 of 63 in Arlington
124 reviews
9.4 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands

Address: 121 E Interstate 20, Arlington, TX 76018-1117 (Formerly Comfort Inn Arlington)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 63 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: $75 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy newly renovated rooms serving you the best in Quality! Our Q Beds feature fresh linens, soft pillows, and comfortable beds to let you sleep at night and not toss and turn. Enjoy HBO programming and a huge variety of channels on our 32" LCD Flat Panel televisions. Every room comes with a complimentary HOT breakfast buffet and wireless Internet access for all your devices. Our new rooms feature upgraded fixtures with multiple access points for your electronics. Utilize our Outdoor Pool, Business Center, Lobby Coffee & Tea Bar, and Guest Laundry on your next visit. With a microwave/refrigerator in every room, Keurig style coffee makers, and our luxurious shower amenities, the Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands offers you the best amenities in the best location! We are conveniently located within the Arlington Highlands shopping and dining complex with over 50 restaurants, shops, and entertainment venues within walking distance and a short drive to major Arlington attractions such as AT&T (Cowboys) Stadium, Rangers Ballpark, and Six Flags. Book today and let us be your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Arlington Highlands Hotel Arlington
Quality Inn Arlington Highlands
Arlington Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing