We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
44
48
18
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
48
18
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen laundry facilities an older hotel the staff was friendly and helpful bed was comfortable close to the airport microwave downtown desk gym americas circuit soco
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while passing through Austin. Overall was a good experience. The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly, and the price was great. The hotel is also conveniently located with easy access to the highway. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TB012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

This is probably the strongest water pressure of shower of any hotel we've stayed in, which is a good thing. We had an excellent stay. Rooms smelled and looked clean. It had a very nice setup. No complaints with our stay. And we payed a reasonable price. We would stay here again if we were in the area.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pjcrn15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Way overpriced! Dirty! Uncomfortable beds and linens! 3rd floor reeked of cigarettes smoke even though it was nonsmoking! Hard location to get to!!

The couch in the room was disgusting and was scratchy to sit or lay on.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Weenerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear Weenerdog,

We appreciate your time in writing a review about your previous stay at Candlewood Suites Austin South, TX. We regret to learn that you experienced inconveniences due to the room upkeep and the condition of the bed.

These are not the standards that we strive for and rest assured your comments will definitely help us improve our service. Despite what happened, we are looking forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Danelle A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Felt like a mini home away from home. loved that it provided a kitchen with large fridge and everything you need such as utensil, pots n pans. Comfy new beds and pillows! Quiet, and clean. Definitely would stay thr again!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank veronica s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

I was so surprised at the quality of the furnishings in the suite. Excellent cookware, a full size fridge, nice sink and small stove range, full microwave. The hotel has wine glasses, toaster ovens, and other basics available at no extra cost. The fitness equipment was clean and new, and the laundry facilities are free and were clean. The staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant, and to help in any way they could. And there's a small store at the hotel with frozen meals, fruits, cheese, pastries, treats and juices available for purchase, to take up to the room. It was always nicely stocked and neat.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank egb04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews