We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$167
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$249
US$239
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$317/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$189
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

W Austin(Austin)
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$331/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
95
10
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
10
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavender suitemoonlight suitepool and hot tubgarden roomwonderful hostsromantic weekendpool areawonderful stayevery morningother guestsdowntown austincottageprivacyairstreamarmadillofresheningkitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Very charming Bed & Breakfast!! Lush landscape provides privacy around the grounds. Very charming décor throughout gives this place a peaceful getaway from the city. Nighttime is very peaceful on the deck and around the pool.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinCata, Owner at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thank you Amber for your review. We are happy you felt the peace that we try to provide for people!
Appreciatively, Cata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Very small quiet place. Nice pool. Comfy bed. Only 1 bedroom you walk into & then a very small side room with a small country and a pantry. Continental breakfast was low budget but great granola. Small bathroom. But peaceful. Not much to do but sleep and chill...

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JAY1534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinCata, Owner at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you appreciated the quiet ambiance overall... Most guests love the peacefulness of this place.
As for the breakfast, we would like to provide a sizzling hot traditional breakfast, but we are not a commercially licensed kitchen.
Since it is a Continental breakfast, we do provide the best quality we can get. All of our yogurt, milk, half and half, granola, orange juice, fruit and coffee are organic. And all of our pastries (cinnamon coffee cake,, real blueberry muffins, banana bread, and raspberry bars are fresh, with real fruit, and baked from scratch for us from a local pastry baker. We also provide vegan breakfast goods when requested.
We WISH our budget were lower for the breakfast items, but since it isn't a hot breakfast, we want it to be as quality and sumptuous as it can be. We have been getting a lot of happy feedback, and even more lately, especially since we started with our new baker a month ago!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Lovely secluded B&B. Very quiet and relaxing. Very nice setup. Nice main space and a great bed room. The bathroom was a little small/narrow hallway and the shower head was a bit low, but that was a minor blip. We really enjoyed our stay. Very nice to be able to walk out of our room and enjoy the pool/deck area.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sjflinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinCata, Owner at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thanks for the time to give us a little feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Sorry about the showered on your shift... We just had a rain shower head break, and you got the "temporary" one. The new adjustable rain shower head is here! Glad it was a minor blip, and that you had a nice time overall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

A great place to just get away and relax. A Clean, quiet bed and breakfast with a beautiful view of Lake Travis. Wonderful to wake up hearing the birds singing as the sun comes up over the lake. I so much enjoyed a fresh hot cup of coffee sitting by the pool every morning. The inn keepers do a fantastic job of meeting any needs you have. They have a nice continental breakfast for you every day, fresh juice and fruit, and a delicious assortment of sweets. You are in the great town of Lakeway which has many great restaurants and places of interest. There are numerous parks within a short driving distance. The housekeepers do a fantastic job of freshening up your room everyday. Definitely worth the trip!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Amarillo trailer. Small buy cozy. It was very clean and comfortable.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelz885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinCata, Owner at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

We loved meeting you and chatting during the morning! Thanks for sharing your appreciation of your mornings with us! And your appreciation of the beautiful staff that we have now! They are so in tune with the guests and the spirit of this place, We hope you can visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Absolutely LOVED it. Everything was perfect and felt like we were the only two people around for miles. The room was amazing and just felt like home. I will for sure be making a trip back as soon as I can

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shackleasijarae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinCata, Owner at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Thank you for your time, writing a review. One of the things we love about this place is that it IS so secluded, even though there are a few neighbors outside of our acre. You are close to everything, but it feels like it's own little world. And that 's what we want people to feel... That they have their own little world for a few days, just to totally enjoy what they love! We are happy you felt so comfortable here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews