We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn Motel(Waynesboro)
US$60
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
US$105
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
259
53
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
259
53
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade cookieslooking glassbed and breakfastjefferson roombreakfast was deliciousskyline drivemornington roomnelson countyground poolwonderful hostseach morningsatellite radiothought of everythingfront porchb bsceiling fanperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at Alton Mountain this past week. The B&B is casual and comfortable. It is also well located, close to wineries, breweries and other sights in the Nelson County area. An added plus are the delicious breakfasts. We will be returning.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank travelerharrisburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AftonMountainBB, Owner at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed your time in Afton. We are very fortunate to be located so close to so many great establishments for our guests to visit, including the award-winning wineries and craft breweries (and also the cideries and distilleries). We definitely hope you can make it back to visit those places you didn't have time to check out this time.

- Orquida & Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

I had an amazing time here. The accommodations were first class. Orquida and Dan are the nicest people and made sure that all of my last minute requests were honored. Breakfast was delicious and the homemade cookies were an added bonus. I will definitely return and have already recommended the B&B to family and friends. Thank you for making my birthday weekend peaceful, relaxing and simply beautiful!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Joy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AftonMountainBB, Owner at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Joy -

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your birthday weekend with us in the Mornington Room. Thank you for the very kind comments and for recommending us to your family and friends. We would love to have you back to stay with us so that you can explore the sites in the area that you weren't able to get to this time.

Warmest Regards,

Orquida & Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Wonderful weekend visit to this very old and cozy inn! The regular innkeepers were out of town but our substitute innkeeper went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable! Breakfasts were yummy and more than substantial. We stayed in the Mornington Suite which was beautiful and very romantic!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I just stayed the past couple of nights in the Goodwin suite. Everything was very cleaned up, and there were free snacks and beverages accessible to all guests. The owners are the most lovely and kind people. They made sure everything was up to par and asked about our day and adventures. They also own two very adorable pups that I enjoyed greeting in the morning. The food was absolutely amazing and came from local farms. I would definitely come here again in the future and would recommend to anyone trying to find a great getaway in the mountains with a lot of history.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Stayed in the Jefferson room for 3 night wine and beer touring. Location was easy and convenient to everything. Room was clean and comfortable and the food is absolutely wonderful!!! Will definitely be back next time we are going to the wineries.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ladder8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews