We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Lots of trails to Run or Bike

A conveniently located urban park in Alexandria, VA offers lots of shady, streamside trails for... read more

Reviewed 11 July 2018
Hannah P
,
Alexandria, Virginia
via mobile
A place to play and cool off

We visit the Alexandria/DC area multiple times a year, and wanted something different to checkout... read more

Reviewed 15 July 2017
Scottfamilytravelers
via mobile
Read all 49 reviews
  
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
11
21
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
21
9
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016

it has a huge slide and wave pool and room for lots of other sports,,do check it out when summer comes around

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank drudol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

What a great treasure for the local community and for family and friends visiting during the late spring through fall. Lots to do without breaking your wallet. Easy to access, but get there early as parking can be a challenge some days.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank DOC_SGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

This is a good park location outside of the hustle and bustle of Old Town. It's next to Cameron Run, and there's a running trails that goes through here, too, so it's worth going to for both kids and adults.

Date of experience: December 2015
1  Thank QuickWhitTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

So I went to this place with my boo for his work event. There is a lot to do. There is a water park, mini golf and batting cages. If your looking for something to do with the kids this would be an all dayer.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

2nd time taking 12/14 year olds, each with a friend. Look for a Groupon sometime during the summer - family 4 pack. It's small enough that I find a couple chairs and park there and they are old enough to navigate in pairs. The tickets can include just the waterpark or the mini-golf and batting cage (must wear shoes not flip flops). I would like it if we could bring in food/drinks but I feed them lunch right before we go in and only get snacks. It's not Disney/Great Wolf but they are happy for about 5 hours once or twice a summer. The wave pool can get crowded but hey - it's a pool in the summer. Seems like plenty of guards, rotating stations.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews