We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$91
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$158
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Budget Host Travelers Motel(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Alexandria Motel(Alexandria)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
16
46
89
48
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
46
89
48
64
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2015

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2015

It is clean and reasonably priced. Also, within walking distance to the Metro which is very convenient.

Don't like to connect again and again for using the WIFI. If control, perhaps using password once is OK.

Breakfast could be a choice of $5 0r $10, which the hotem needs add variety.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 528businessvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

I would go on a rant about the shoddiness of this property, were it not for the fact that it will be closing in September, per the manager: to be knocked down for an apartment complex.

I had several maintenance issues with the room (which, when I first opened the door, reminded me of my freshman dorm room in 1970). Given the historical significance of the Old Town Alexandria area, I half expected a plaque in the room saying that the walls were most recently painted by John Quincy Adams. The lampshades of the bedlamps were permanently at a 20 degree angle; the carpet was incredibly worn; the incredibly tiny bathroom, with rose colored tile and pale green walls, looked like it had last been refurbished before Castro took over Cuba. But those quibbles paled next to the issue with the shower's cold water knob, which didn't really function on the second day of my stay, and broke off in my hand on the third.

I reported it as I left on business early that morning. When I returned in the evening, I learned that it hadn't been fixed, so the staff relocated my belongings to another room without my presence or even knowledge. Said belongings included two computers, two camera bodies, and three lenses with a combined value of nearly $10,000, so you can imagine my dismay.

Thankfully, I can report that the staff moved my belongings two doors away with considerable care and thoughtfulness. But as I made it clear to the staff before checking out, this is UNACCEPTABLE no matter the circumstances. The manager (who was not aware that this had happened on his day of) listened a apologized profusely and made good, which I appreciate.

About all else I can say is: the housekeeping staff kept the room clean, and the flat screen TV worked just fine. I can't review the breakfast; not even sure if they offered any.

Its best (only?) saving grace is the location: history all around; a Trader Joe's and a Starbucks right across the street as well as several trendy fast-casual restaurants and a FedEx Office (which was handy for making an unexpected shipment). The iconic Royal Diner (founded 1904) is only three minutes' walk away. Everything you could want to do in Old Town, in fact, is within walking distance, including a lovely stroll along the Potomac River, the Torpedo Factory,

So, if good rates and a location smack in the middle of Old Town Alexandria trumps your need for up-to-date accommodations, this might be the hotel for you. Otherwise, I'd steer clear

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Very nice and convenient location. The facility does need some renovation in order to justify the price.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 60igorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Convenient location and clean rooms. Address alert is 700 N so if your GPS pull up south you will be
lost like Moyà great staff very help. FYI if you coming after 10 pm the only thing maybe open is gas station across the street you may have to 12 min mouth to Arlington
for some good late night food.

full lost

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank Vaughn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews