We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Ballston(Arlington)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$120
US$109
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$92
US$88
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Key Bridge Marriott(Arlington)
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Americana Hotel(Arlington)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$99
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Centric Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,678)
Filter reviews
1,679 results
Traveller rating
277
688
414
152
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
688
414
152
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingledo's pizzaarlington cemeterymetro stationminute walkmicrowave and fridgewalking distanceindoor poolplace to sleepdc areaan older hotelnational mallclose proximitycoffee makereasy accessfew blocksconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 1,679 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The room was very simple and had a bad smell possibly from construction that was taking place. Our air conditioner stopped worked completely in our first room so we asked to be switched to another room but the air conditioning in that room was not much better.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager104, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community.

We sincerely appreciate your comments and would like to personally discuss this matter with you, your business is valued. We strive on delivering outstanding customer service and want to do our best to accommodate guest requests.

Can you let us know the best way to contact you? You can connect with us directly at:
Christen.Diaz@ahihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The hotel inside was clean, however the area it's located in, and parking lot were a bit sketchy. It is not in close proximity to public transportation, nor were there any quality restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager104, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community.

We sincerely appreciate your comments and would like to personally discuss this matter with you, your business is valued. We strive on delivering outstanding customer service and want to do our best to accommodate guest requests.

Can you let us know the best way to contact you? You can connect with us directly at:
Christen.Diaz@ahihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This hotel is adequate and ordinary in terms of cleanliness and decor and lacks amenities like free breakfast and room service, but the excellent staff more than makes up for it. Every desk clerk, day or night, was extremely helpful, friendly and respectful. I felt safe and welcome. As a visitor to the city I appreciated the smiles.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager104, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016


Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and Tripadvisor community.

We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable time in Washington DC and enjoyed our hotel. We strive to make this your home away from home while you are with us.I appreciate your feedback about our location, our parking and our staff.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at the Best Western Iwo Jima for a week vacation to DC. We chose the hotel for the free parking but we were disappointed in our choice. Hotel was difficult to find with a gps, it sent us to the Virginia Suites across the highway. Although check in went smoothly we paid for a suite located in the motel section. For $110 a night i felt we overpaid for an older room in need of renovations. The suite consisted of a "living room" with a couch and desk but no tv only one in the bedroom. The air conditioner was located by the window so with a wall separating the living room and bedroom it took a long time to cool. We went to the front desk and they gave us a fan to circulate the air. The bed was comfortable (that was the best part of the room). I enjoyed having ants in the bathroom every morning, and even after requesting a new room we were told they were sold out. Overall the motel section should be remodeled, the staff was friendly but not willing to switch rooms. Rugs are stained and musty smelling. Although we were close to the metro I would have preferred a clean updated room without ants. The restaurant they have on location is decent even though they close early if they are slow. So if you want something late to eat your out of luck. DC was beautiful but we will not be back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay in the main tower motel section is awful and needs renovations
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager104, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community.

We sincerely appreciate your comments and would like to personally discuss this matter with you, your business is valued. We strive on delivering outstanding customer service and want to do our best to accommodate guest requests.

Can you let us know the best way to contact you? You can connect with us directly at:
Christen.Diaz@ahihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Stayed for two nights for my first trip to Washington DC. Reasonably close to subway providing convenient quick travel from this close by Arlington location to Washington across the river. Chose this for reasonably priced accommodation & while the facilities are slightly dated they were perfectly functional, comfortable, spacious & couldn't fault cleanliness. Was good to have a pool to use to cool down & refresh given the heat of the days sightseeing. Only negative was non existent restaurant & breakfast on site or immediately close by, but really not a problem for me. Plenty of dining options within walking or subway/bus ride away.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flying_Kiwi1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager104, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and Tripadvisor community.

We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable time for your first trip to Washington, D.C and our hotel. I hope that you got to see everything that you wanted to while you were in the area. I appreciate your feedback about our location, our parking and our staff.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews