We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2016 Hang Gliding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The hotel has reasonable rate. Its location is conveniently located within easy walking distance to the Metrorail station and major attraction. It is also convent when occasions arise which require self-driving. The room is quiet and comfortable. I highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 374joannc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager104, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and Tripadvisor community.

We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable time in Washington DC and enjoyed our hotel. I appreciate your feedback about our location, our parking and our staff.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 280 of 1,649 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2016

The room was very simple and had a bad smell possibly from construction that was taking place. Our air conditioner stopped worked completely in our first room so we asked to be switched to another room but the air conditioning in that room was not much better.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager104, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community.

We sincerely appreciate your comments and would like to personally discuss this matter with you, your business is valued. We strive on delivering outstanding customer service and want to do our best to accommodate guest requests.

Can you let us know the best way to contact you? You can connect with us directly at:
Christen.Diaz@ahihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The hotel inside was clean, however the area it's located in, and parking lot were a bit sketchy. It is not in close proximity to public transportation, nor were there any quality restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager104, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community.

We sincerely appreciate your comments and would like to personally discuss this matter with you, your business is valued. We strive on delivering outstanding customer service and want to do our best to accommodate guest requests.

Can you let us know the best way to contact you? You can connect with us directly at:
Christen.Diaz@ahihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This hotel is adequate and ordinary in terms of cleanliness and decor and lacks amenities like free breakfast and room service, but the excellent staff more than makes up for it. Every desk clerk, day or night, was extremely helpful, friendly and respectful. I felt safe and welcome. As a visitor to the city I appreciated the smiles.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager104, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016


Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and Tripadvisor community.

We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable time in Washington DC and enjoyed our hotel. We strive to make this your home away from home while you are with us.I appreciate your feedback about our location, our parking and our staff.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at the Best Western Iwo Jima for a week vacation to DC. We chose the hotel for the free parking but we were disappointed in our choice. Hotel was difficult to find with a gps, it sent us to the Virginia Suites across the highway. Although check in went smoothly we paid for a suite located in the motel section. For $110 a night i felt we overpaid for an older room in need of renovations. The suite consisted of a "living room" with a couch and desk but no tv only one in the bedroom. The air conditioner was located by the window so with a wall separating the living room and bedroom it took a long time to cool. We went to the front desk and they gave us a fan to circulate the air. The bed was comfortable (that was the best part of the room). I enjoyed having ants in the bathroom every morning, and even after requesting a new room we were told they were sold out. Overall the motel section should be remodeled, the staff was friendly but not willing to switch rooms. Rugs are stained and musty smelling. Although we were close to the metro I would have preferred a clean updated room without ants. The restaurant they have on location is decent even though they close early if they are slow. So if you want something late to eat your out of luck. DC was beautiful but we will not be back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay in the main tower motel section is awful and needs renovations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager104, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community.

We sincerely appreciate your comments and would like to personally discuss this matter with you, your business is valued. We strive on delivering outstanding customer service and want to do our best to accommodate guest requests.

Can you let us know the best way to contact you? You can connect with us directly at:
Christen.Diaz@ahihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 km away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#41 of 52 in Arlington
375 reviews
4 km away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#18 of 52 in Arlington
1,436 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#32 of 52 in Arlington
294 reviews
0.1 km away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#10 of 52 in Arlington
965 reviews
2.5 km away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#42 of 52 in Arlington
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima

Address: 1501 Arlington Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-3001 (Formerly Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima)
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: S$80 - S$240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just minutes away from some of the United States’ most iconic historical sites, Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn/Iwo Jima is the best place to spend your next trip to Arlington, Virginia. Our 141 rooms are stocked with all the amenities and features needed for a relaxing stay, including an indoor swimming pool and high-speed wireless internet access. Those here on business can expect the thoughtful touches that make our Arlington hotel perfect for corporate travelers. Equipped with an on-site business center and meeting facilities able to accommodate up to 75 people, our Red Lion Hotel is the ideal venue for your corporate or social gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima Hotel Arlington
Best Western Iwo Jima
Quality Inn Iwo Jima
Best Western Arlington
Arlington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing