We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no facilities, the worst Best Western hotel I've ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima
Ranked #32 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed 10 August 2017

1. There's no elevators available in this hotel.
2. There are no porters or valet service available to carry the baggage around too!
3. No complimentary breakfast- there is a Diner in the property which charges $2 for a 16oz water bottle.
4. The bathrooms are small and there was a dead cockroach in the floor for two days we stayed.
I've been to at least 20 different Best Western hotels across the nation and this tops the worst list hands down.

Room Tip: Try to book a room in the main building where there is an elevator, although not sure how one can do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruplogin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager104, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hello,

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Rosslyn Iwo Jima and for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community.

I appreciate your feedback about our hotel. We regret to hear about the issues you encountered and sorry you feel this way.

Have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 1,644 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

I had read reviews that stated that this hotel is dated and it is. The location is very good, right across the bridge from DC. It has no breakfast, and the facilities are in dire need of updating. That being said, it has free parking, which is a huge plus, and a short Uber ride from DC.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marymclv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager104, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hello,

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Rosslyn Iwo Jima and for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community.

I appreciate your feedback about our hotel.

Have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

My family and I decided to take a last minute trip to go see Arlington National Cemetery and the monuments in Washington. I found this hotel and it had a great price as well as decent ratings. I am not familiar with Washington DC at all but the location of this hotel was perfect.

Room Tip: If you get a room that faces Fairfax Ave you will hear the traffic at night but it's not horribl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nickjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager104, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hello,

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Rosslyn Iwo Jima and for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community.

I appreciate your feedback about our hotel and our staff.

Have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Had a great time. Motel was in walking distance to metro station. We had a car but you would not need it . Tomb of the unknown soilder was very moving. If you go check out all the museums. They are all free

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager104, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hello,

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Rosslyn Iwo Jima and for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community.

I appreciate your feedback about our hotel and our staff.

Have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We would recommend this hotel to our friends and family. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel was clean. It is very convenient to the metro station. There is a restaurant in the same parking lot that had decent food for a decent price.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager104, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hello,

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Rosslyn Iwo Jima and for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community.

I appreciate your feedback about our hotel and our staff.

Have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 km away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#42 of 52 in Arlington
373 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.1 km away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#11 of 52 in Arlington
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#31 of 52 in Arlington
293 reviews
3.7 km away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#25 of 52 in Arlington
469 reviews
2.5 km away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#41 of 52 in Arlington
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima

Address: 1501 Arlington Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-3001 (Formerly Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima)
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $77 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just minutes away from some of the United States’ most iconic historical sites, Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn/Iwo Jima is the best place to spend your next trip to Arlington, Virginia. Our 141 rooms are stocked with all the amenities and features needed for a relaxing stay, including an indoor swimming pool and high-speed wireless internet access. Those here on business can expect the thoughtful touches that make our Arlington hotel perfect for corporate travelers. Equipped with an on-site business center and meeting facilities able to accommodate up to 75 people, our Red Lion Hotel is the ideal venue for your corporate or social gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima Hotel Arlington
Best Western Iwo Jima
Quality Inn Iwo Jima
Best Western Arlington
Arlington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing