We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Virginian Suites Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Centric Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$109
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Ballston(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$77
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn of Rosslyn(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$82
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
US$79
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$82
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Americana Hotel(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,689)
Filter reviews
1,689 results
Traveller rating
277
689
421
153
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
689
421
153
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingledo's pizzaarlington cemeteryminute walkmetro stationmicrowave and fridgewalking distanceindoor pooldc areaplace to sleepan older hotelnational mallflat screen tvclose proximityroom was clean and comfortablecoffee makereasy access
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,689 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

While our room was fine, the hotel is technically not handicapped accessible.There are stairs to most sections of the hotel without the option of an elevator. To get to the front desk, there are stairs and no ramp. We were told that to get to the front desk and that section of the hotel that we had to go down the parking lot hill to the parking ramp, use that elevator and come up that to get to the front desk. It was ridiculous. There was a fire alarm that went off one night so the elevators were not in use so my husband couldn't go outside. Thank goodness it was a false alarm. The hotel is a decent price for the non-handicapped and is close to the Metro. The restaurant on the premises is absolutely horrible and I wouldn't count on that. Thank goodness after a long day, Papa John's delivers.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager104, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Hello

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Rosslyn Iwo Jima and for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community.

I appreciate your feedback about our hotel and our staff.

Have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

It was clean and comfortable, but the rooms are outdated and some of the fixtures in the bathroom was very old and needed repair. But overall it was a decent room for the cost and considering we just needed a place to sleep it was okay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank G9197BEtammyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager104, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Hello

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Rosslyn Iwo Jima and for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community.

I appreciate your feedback about our hotel and our staff.

Have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Spent one night traveling for business. The hotel has a Ledo's Pizza restaurant on the premises as well as a covered parking garage. I hate the Washington DC area in general, so the fact that I didn't have to venture out for meals was a BIG plus. Room was large with updated amenities. Walls are a little thin, so neighbor noise was a problem initially trying to fall asleep. If I had to stay in Arlington, VA again, I would choose BW Iwo Jima.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ravenmaniac1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager104, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Hello

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Rosslyn Iwo Jima and for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community.

I appreciate your feedback about our hotel and our staff.

Have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We stayed at the Best Western Iwo Jima on two occasions during our holidays at the end of August 2017. During our first stay of four nights we had a room in the main hotel and found the hotel to be comfortable and convenient to the metro into Washington. The free parking and swimming pool are also great additions.

During our 1 night stay at the end of the holiday we had a room within the motel section. Whilst the room was a little damp and noise from the stairs and adjacent vending machine, the biggest issue was we had a mouse in the room which disturbed our stay. There was mouse droppings on the bed and on our belongings.
On reporting to reception staff at 3am we were offered a new room in the morning. I found the request to remain in a room known to be infested with mice to be unacceptable and asked for alternative accommodation in a nearby hotel, upon which a spare room within the hotel was found

Our concerns were raised with the manager on duty upon checkout, and whilst we have now had a refund for the room we have not had an apology for the disruption experienced either at the hotel nor following the email sent to the hotel management.

The hotel is well placed to visit Washington, however the experience with the mice soured our memories of the hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gerallt_Richards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager104, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hello

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Rosslyn Iwo Jima and for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community.

I appreciate your feedback about our hotel and our staff.

Have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Ideal hotel to visit Washing DC on a low budget. Easy access to Metro. Parking in the hotel is included in the room cost. This adds a lot of value for the price paid. Hotel offers a convenient restaurant to have a nice breakfast of good quality and inexpensive. Summary: a great clean, inexpensive hotel, friendly staff. I have used this hotel several times, for those same reasons and I will keep using it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nancybA6201ET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager104, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Hello

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Rosslyn Iwo Jima and for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community.

I appreciate your feedback about our hotel and our staff.

Have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews