We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Ranked #39 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Though location is a bit far from Washington DC, there is free shuttle service from hotel to Metro station that makes the location accessible to DC. The hotel service is good, people in service were largely helpful but some staff need to be better sales persons. Food choice is not very wide for breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gpojha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017

Stayed one night on 1 NOV 2017. Our original room was under repair, so Carl hooked us up with a VERY nice suite for the same price. Many thanks to Carl for making us very happy, very quickly. Had to leave early the next day, so I did not use the free breakfast nor the free airport shuttle service. This will be my go-to hotel when catching an early morning flight out of Reagan National.

Room Tip: Price was very good (for being in a major city). They offer a free airport shuttle, but I took a ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank courtrightkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The only issue I had with this hotel was that it needed remodeling but everything else more than made up for that. Our room was very clean and comfortable, nice linens, the breakfast was great and we utilized your shuttle to the Metro for 5 days. We also had dinner at the on site restaurant (I forgot the name of it) and it was one of the best steak dinners we've ever had and extremely reasonable. My sister and I were both very impressed with everyone on your staff. All were smiling and friendly and we've never seen a staff working so hard to make sure everything was right 24/7. Nothing within walking distance but you can get anything at the mall attached to the Metro station.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor if you want a frig/micro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank travelinsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We flew from California to visit a friend in Warrenton, VA. We were in the area for one night only. This hotel was very convenient for access to the highway as well as the airport. The breakfast was nice, and the hotel staff were very accommodating. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olblu92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel was clean and reasonably priced. My wife and I arrived Sept 20th in the afternoon. Staff is friendly. Free shuttle bus to/from Pentagon City was always an adventure depending who was driving. The free breakfast offered a good variety of choices eggs were fresh great coffee. The breakfast room is where they serve dinner in the evening it is not bad choices are limited. Like others have said there are no other places to eat in walking distance but several good restaurants are less than 10 miles away also several places will deliver to the hotel for eat in.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
1.8 km away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#48 of 52 in Arlington
646 reviews
5.9 km away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#42 of 52 in Arlington
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#18 of 52 in Arlington
1,436 reviews
8.3 km away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#32 of 52 in Arlington
294 reviews
5.3 km away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#25 of 52 in Arlington
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Address: 2480 S Glebe Rd Bldg 2, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: S$111 - S$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pentagon City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Comfort Inn Arlington
Arlington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing