We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
252
99
17
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
99
17
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen bedroom suite small kitchen minute walk mon wed ballston metro station harris teeter oatmeal free breakfast long stay we've stayed nice property grocery store living area a great stay would definitely stay here again underground parking
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Ideal location near the Metro and if you have a car, OK parking costs compared to the Mall area. (plus, you shouldn't take the car into the Mall anyhow, use the Metro). Huge rooms and a very convenient kitchenette so you can fully take care of all your needs. OK breakfast. Super friendly staff. I would go here again if returning on a similar trip to DC. The only drawback was that the utensils, glasses and plates in the kitchen were not clean.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrietta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

I wish there were better restaurants in the area or at least ones that served during the day. I arrived at 2:30 and not having lunch was very hungry. I was directed to several restaurants in the area but all were closed until dinner service at 5:30. I don't do fast food type places so I was out of luck until then.

I was lucky enough to score an upgrade to a room facing DC. I would request this side of the building, as the view is very nice

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelForLifeNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I liked my stay at this hotel, however, there wasn't ample space in the parking lot and my late arrival did not help my situation. Parking on the street wasn't so bad but I had to be up by 8:30 to move it. I did like my room (216) which has an awesome layout. It is near the gym though so if you are a light sleeper the treadmill will keep you up if someone wants to go for a late run. The party I was travelling with was in room (309) and it wasn't as nice and for some reason it seemed a bit more cramped. The breakfast offerings are NOT terrible with fresh fruit, cereals, oatmeal, some veg and waffles. There are several decent eateries in the surrounding areas and many deliver. The metro is about 4 blocks away there is a pharmacy and a Mall in walking distance. The pool is small for the size of the hotel but decent and there is a life guard. There are adequate machines and two workout spaces for the gym.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JNUBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed at this Residence Inn December and March. The rooms are modern and well appointed. Traveling with family can be a hassle, but the living spaces are not only designed nicely and clean, but conveniences like in-room Netflix go a long way. In addition, everyone at the front desk (including the managers) were especially nice and accommodating. The breakfast buffet every morning is a nice addition too, and there are plenty of good restaurants nearby. I will be recommending this hotel to family, friends, and colleagues.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank coreys210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Ballston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for your kind words Corey S. and we hare happy that the new in room entertainment system was a hit with you and your family. We look forward to hosting you, your family and colleagues in the future and I can guarantee they will receive the same level of service and accommodations that you were so pleased with. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We just stayed one night here after cancelling at another hotel where the air smelled of stale cigarettes. So I was relieved that this one, though just a little more expensive, is bright and clean and smells normal and clean! There is security in the elevators, with swiping to get to the floors.
Comfortable bed, nice kitchen with sitting area, clean bathroom, bright lighting. Friendly staff. We didn't stop for breakfast but it looked cheerful and like what you would expect.
Our only complaint was that the shower doesn't provide enough of a volume of water to make the shower feel satisfying -- and I say this as someone used to conserving water. But it wasn't a deal-breaker.
I would stay here again.

Room tip: We chose a room on an upper floor to escape street noise -- the area is very busy.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Leila M. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Ballston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for your kind words and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us. I will pass on your comments regarding the shower to our engineering team so we can ensure it does not happen again.

Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews